Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003 - 5:56 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

pumpkins pumpkins


Pumpkins on Messier Street, Montreal,
copyright 2003, wench77

Back from going out for Halloween. My Leo with Scorpio rising costume was a hit... ah, recycling. I didnt wear it with the yellow dyed one piece longjohns, but rather resewed my scorpion tail onto my black CK underwear with garters. And added a black bra. So it was sort of sexy and risque as well as a fun idea. I got the most attention for my face makeup... yay for Caran d'Ache crayons.

I had a pretty good time despite the dearth of friends and intimate acquaintances at the Fetish Funhouse tonight. Strange, given that tonight was both Halloween and the last night it will be open until further notice. Turns out they are finally demolishing the oversize bar, so that there will be more space for actual bar patrons. Yay. Also K8 has bought yards of black and burgandy velvet. This bodes well for any change in decor. I look forward to the new incarnation, although I wouldve prefered they had undertaken this renovation during my nearly-ended super work rush, rather than now, when I hope to be able to get out more. Oh well!

It was nice to see Yawn tonight, and I also met a new couple of people from Vermont. They were both very charming. The man, let's call him Tom, works on websites, and gave me his card, as well as offering free webspace. Hmmm, why, she wonders. Why. He says because I am an artist. Very strange. Besides that, I had a nice time with him... we started out talking about tai chi, and push hands, even before we introduced ourselves. We continued with dancing, geometry and math problems. Nice to actually have a multifaceted conversation with someone, though it is strange to feel someone is attracted to me. I am not ready for anyone to be attracted to me. Not anyone. And certainly not straight men from Vermont. And who knows about the very nice woman he was with. They seem to work together, and be friendly, but not together necessarily. I didnt ask, as it would seem like a thinly veiled hint of me being interested in him. She spent the evening getting her feet rubbed, which made one of the regular slaveboys very happy. She also took Yawn's phone number, and thanked him for sitting beside her when we went out for something to eat after the bar closed. Strange. Yawn says she had a wedding ring. Even stranger.

But they were both very nice, friendly and intelligent. Very pleasant. hmmm.

Well, I had thing to say, and quotes and all, but they will wait. it is 6am, and I was good today and although I was planning for noon as a wakeup time, I DID get up before 1pm, which is a great improvement. I got much much work done on Bear which I am happy about. I feel a bit relieved... I was panicking in bed last night about how much work I need to finish by Wed. Now I feel better, though another work work work day tomorrow. ANd I HAD planned to cut out all the paper for the US contract tonight, NOT go out to eat with friends, after bar closing. Oh well.


Fruiterie Val Mont, rue Mont Royal, Montreal, copyright 2003 Wench77

Did you know that in England they arent into pumpkins for Halloween like we are here? I first learned this when my British girlfriend came to visit, and I made her carry home pumpkins and carve a jackolantern. She thought it was totally barmy, a festival centered around a vegetable... like maybe there is a carrot fest next! :) I found a site for carving faces in turnips (Swedes) instead of pumpkins, via Squirrel X. She is just the greatest source of funky links.

Well, gnitesleeptite and hope you arent rotting all your teeth out. Myself, I was given a bag of Halloween chocolates last Sunday when I gave ChaosX a massage, and polished them off by Monday night! Tonight I had the doorbell ring only once... AND it was three very tall underage young men, holding out sacks of goodies towards me. So I sweetly took one candy from each of their bags, thanking them for their generosity! :) They didnt say a peep and were so sweet about it! I only took one small candy each and none of their coveted chocolate! :) I am such a mean old lady!!!

Gnight again. love to me, the wench.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily