Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004 - 11:37 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Quizzola Quizzola � la Boxx9000

OK, this is the most whacked response from a quiz i've gotten yet, I swear (none have yet diagnosed me as a born-again Christian but this is up there):

Spoon!
You're a Spoon!

The peacful round lovable spoon.



What kind of eating utensil are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

This from a quiz of only 6 questions. One I answered I liked yellow (a happy color according to them), one I said I loved pointy pointy, one I answered "8" to "what is 4+4", one I said I am "sometimes bored", one I said I would help a friend study math who was failing near exam time (so I guess I'm nice), and one I answered my favorite ustensil is a knife.

Now one would think that with one math answer, one "sometimes bored" psychology answer which doesnt indicate polyannaishness, and one color answer, the other "nice" answer of helping the friend would not outbalance the POINTY i love pointy, and fave ustensil is knife, in order to get I am a peaceful round lovable spoon. What the hell is up with this quiz. jeesh. It couldve at least asked something like "do you prefer babyfood or gristle" hehe.

You're my favorite Maureen!!
You are MAUREEN from the movie CENTER STAGE. Some
may call you an over-achiever, too perfect, or
even bitchy, but most people around you
consider you to be talented and hardworking,
and guess what, they are probably right. You
are capable of many things and very smart, but
don't always enjoy this. You could feel
pressured by your parents and peers to live up
to this reputation and excel in everything you
put your mind to. Although this is impressive,
it can cause you to be overwhelmed and let out
your stress in desructive ways, like an eating
disorder or self-injury. This feeling of being
at the top could distance you from friends and
others around you- there are many people you
are involved with, but you are probably not
especially close to them, you want to keep your
problems to yourself and choose to let others
only see the ambitious, high-acheiving side of
you. This can be bad, though... don't be afraid
to depend on others if you need to, and
remember than nobody is perfect at EVERYthing.



Which Heroine of the Silver Screen are YOU?
brought to you by Quizilla

Well, that's ok, I really wanted to be Kat like Chaosdaily, which is where I got these quizzes. Chaosdaily got them via Boxx9000. :)


Pink Faeire:

You are soothing, affectionate, and trustworthy.
You're willing to help anyone and anytiung out,
and get along with mosst every creature on
Earth. You are sweet and happy.



Which Faerie Are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

haha. Get along with mosst every creature on earth, sweet and happy. hahahahaha. well, it's a nice thought. Maybe once again cuz I answered i'd help people out. Helping people out doesnt mean i get along with them or that i'm happy. And that color yellow keeps throwing people! Yes I like yellow. I like it sun yellow not lemon yellow. I like it on the walls, in the middle of purple Irises and white daisies. But liking sunny yellow doesn't mean i am sweet and happy. nope. it means i'd be suicidal if i lived in grey. hehe. Well, I better save this bunch of quizzes and go back to my productive day.

I'm going to finally make the holes in the plywood for the doggy trailer box and paint it with primer. I finally ended up buying light grey balcony paint to paint it with today. Figure it will be tough and washable.

Also I transfered all the drawings for Soccer Kid onto the final paper, so I can ink it when I am done with the doggy trailer. Then grey tones tomorrow night. And I did my page of comics. So been productive. It is nice not to feel draggy for once. Every non-draggy day confirms that the draggy days are not a reflection on my moral character, but rather on my physical health. There is less mucus today and that seems to correlate. Like you needed to know that. :D

Later!

me, da wenchola patola.

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, June 27:

If you're feeling it, say it to the person who counts -- romance is in the stars, so turn up the heat. Why wait to get things cooking?

Oh they are on another romance kick. yeah right. silly patooties. On top of it today I realized that gay pride is a week earlier here this year, and as a result I will be gone at my family reunion. I will miss the whole bloody thing. What a bummer. oh well. So much for seeing queers. youpee. tah!

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily