Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Reading today:New book!! "Temptress" by Jane Billinghurst

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2003 - 9:10 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

It's raining notes and emails!

>
White kale after frost, copyright 2003 Wench77
Oh my god! it's like Christmas and my birthday together!! (if my birthday and christmas were ever like this, yeah not)... I came home today and had about 78 emails in my inbox most of which was a fascinating discussion on the comparisions between bisexuals and switches and transgendered people and how they are put in difficult spots by binary label fanatics "You're fencesitting", "you must prefer one or the other", "you're not really a _____ because you also _____". Oh! exciting meaty discussion! Yay, Midori's Yahoo list!

Hey, if anyone doesn't know of Fetish Diva Midori (don't call her mistress or you'll be in trouble!!!), she is just the cat's meow. She is THE GREATEST. She is a writer and educator on bdsm issues, with a specialty in Japanese Bondage. She has an excellent photography website with artist Michael Blue called Beauty Bound, as well as a yahoogroups list, which is mostly people who have met her in person at her workshops and conferences. She has a book out on Japanese Bondage, and an audio cd where she reads her own and Carol Queen's stories. (Personally I prefer Carol Queen's fantasies cuz I'm a kinky bi-dyke into butch girls and fagboys, and Midori is more into cyberfantasy science fiction sort of stuff) She has the greatest voice (to go with her great mind, sense of humour, respect for everyone, style, bod, fashion sense, wicked seductive manner, down to earth teaching style and bank of knowledge). mmm. Nice.

Lost leaf, Copyright 2003, Wench77
She will be in Toronto to give a Predicament Bondage workshop with Morpheus, which I hope to be at, on Jan 10, as well as (for now) two workshops in Montreal on Jan 13 and 14. I already have my tickets. So exciting exciting! I've already been to her workshops (Rope bondage and Beyond Duality) at Michfest, as well as a daylong bondage demo in Detroit, and a flogging and feminine dominance workshops in Toronto a year ago. We joke on the yahoolist about getting a vw bus of her groupies to follow her around (though we would need a plane: she just came back from presenting in New Orleans).

The other reason, besides the fun email discussion, is that you all are LEAVING NOTES!! yay yay! and FILLING OUT MY SURVEYS!! oh, I can hardly keep up! my head is spinning! And oh, the answers to the weapons one are excellent. One always knows that the questions are well-asked if the answers are good. mmm. I shall at some point write an entry addressing my thoughts and the answers on the weapons survey. mmm.

There, got some links in. And some photos I've been taking around the neighborhood. Remember how I wrote the leaves on the ground were all yellow, and covered in ice? Well, then they were brown and curly crispy and fluffing up when I walked in the park. The ground was hard and crunchy freezing, but you could feel through the soles of your shoes it was only the top layer. All that has again changed. It is warm now for the past few days (I keep wrapping up like it was minus 13!! so am TOO warm!)... I got to drain the water out of my outside pipes, which drat, I may have split since I thought everyday for two weeks to shut off the water and drain them, but didnt until now. And they have run a sort of dechiqueteuse ( a chopping up machine/mower) over all the leaves in the park. So there are only little crumbles covering the ground sifted to the bottom of the grass blades, on the now soft ground, instead of fluffy fall leaves littering the grass. This of course is the new ecological thing: do not rake up and remove the leaves, but crumble them up so they will decompose. And be eaten by earthworms.

Another lost leaf, copyright 2003 Wench77
Earthworms are another issue. hmmm. I had always thought they were a good and admirable thing. Apparently that is only sometimes true. I will write about that later, because I feel like adding in some photos (which I would have to get up and search for) and some good researched links.

I have been inspired by sugaslice to run around today trying to find an English/Spanish dictionary... I missed the closing of the languages bookstore by 5 minutes, so was stuck wandering from French bookstore to French bookstore (somehow here the library has dismal hours, but the bookstores are numerous and all open to hours like 11pm or midnight!) trying to find a Spanish/English version and not an Espanole/Francais version. But I did score. I opted for the Harper Collins Spanish Beginner's Dictionary, cuz it has a lot of cool crap for someone who is a hopeless beginner.. ie me!!... great additions like how to tell time, address an email properly, and pronounce spanish. I figured I'll wait for the Oxford real dictionary. I also splurged (I CANNOT get out of a bookstore without going over my intended purchase limit!) and also bought a Berlitz Rush Hour Spanish two tape set... mmm. fun and more fun! So now i'll be able to read Sugaslice's entries and notes (maybe) but also mix up spanish, together with my french, english, swedish and german! What a schmozzle!

I had also totally forgotten I had put in an order for this book which arrived at Double Hook bookstore, called "Temptress: From the Original Bad Girls to Women on Top"by Jane Billinghurst, who interestingly enough lives in Saskatoon, where I grew up. I wonder if my friends there know her. I have just just cracked it open (as if I have time for MORE books!) and it is just crawling with juicy photos of nasty women, from paintings of Lilith and Eve to photos of Mae West and (what?!!!) Britney Spears!!... I'll say what I think but so far it is rather a lovely package. (Damn, i just looked on Amazon and it says it is hard to get or somesuch... strange cuz I got it fine)

10:44pm... my god, all i can say is I came home just after 7pm and all I have done is check my emails, my notes, and written this! I still havent read all the survey answers! But it is so cool doing research to add links to these entries, because I discover interesting things. When I searched Amazon for Jane Billinghurst, there were nonfiction books like "Grey Owl" and "Growing up Royal"... I just figured that there was another Jane Billinghurst. Well, it turns out she does work for Annick Press, Douglas & McIntyre and Prairie Books, and DID do those other books. This is quite exciting. Yes, I, ME, I want to edit and write cool books on exciting nonfiction topics. How inspirational! Well, here is the description of the Temptress book from Douglas & McIntyre. What is UP with that nasty US Amazon.com? They list some of my books as out of print or hard to get too, which is an absolute lie. grrrr.

Well, doggies is wanting a walk. What a patient doggies. Sadly I must change my boots cuz my fave boot has cracked the sole underneath the ball of my foot. Sad sad. Also I am hungry. Someone said in my notes "want to eat quiche". Well, that would be nice for me too! I didnt eat one speck of quiche... they went directly into the freezer, every last one! Well, I'm off, and may be back later. I think I am addicted to this entry making thing. dear me. At least I'm not sobbing on my drawings so often!! ciao!

Remember to read my other entry today too!

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily