Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Feb. 15, 2004 - 7:29 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Valentines Devil Makes the Rounds

Yo Yo!

Hey there! Couldn't get into Diaryland last night when I got home, so just reporting in now about Valentines day! Oh, before I start, just this...

alot alot alot alot alot alot alot alot. nite time, g-nite, I thot so , sleep tite, nite nite enuf enuf alot alot alot.

There we go! :)

I had a fantabulous Valentines Day! I hope y'all did! I was talking with another woman who works in a coffeeshop I go to, and she and her "celibataire" girlfriends were having a guy-free party, where they each bring a "boyfriend"... ie a paperdoll cut-out, a Ken doll, whatever, and put them in the middle of the table and tease them mercilessly, and they eat and drink and rent movies and have a great Valentines party sans-chum!! :)

Personally I rushed around from 4pm (my wakeup time) and 5pm (store closing time) to buy goofy stuff... I got red pipecleaners, red felt, a $1 red puppy collar, $15 of red and white jellybeans, loveheart candies, red foil wrapped chocolate hearts, and pink and red smarties, and a small heart motif red and pink gift bag.

I made myself little horns out of triangles of red felt that I twisted pipecleaners around, that I fixed into my very blond straight-hair long wig with bangs. I braided 6 more pipecleaners into a little devil tail. I stuck a plastic red pitchfork onto the handle of my riding crop with red electical tape. Filled my gift bag with the candy, my red heart self-inking stamp, and a red lipstick.

And dressed up in my red lingerie with white stockings and red platform shoes, popped on the tail and wig, red bangles on my wrist, and wrapped a red tinsel boa around my neck. Red lipstick and black eyemakeup with blush and I was ready to go!!

I didn't get the boots I needed to do a performance, so I just was the "animatrice" all night at the bar. I made my way around as the little Valentines devil, and said "Happy Valentines Day" to the patrons, putting a few candies and a chocolate heart into their hand, and offering either a stamped heart, or a red lipstick kiss (which turned out to be the most popular). Some took both! :)

I had a great time, and it was so fun... being "not myself" but rather a sort of employee of the bar welcoming people, I was free to go up to each and every person... not just the ones I knew and liked. So all those lonely datefree older guys and single ladies sitting with their beer got some interaction, candies and to go home with a red kiss on their cheek! (hehe, you have to kiss slowly and carefully in order to leave a nice mark, so I would put my hand on the other side of their head and slowly and sensually press my lips into their cheek... hehe)

I felt like the goodwill neighbor lady! :) I left many smiles which left me very smiley... OH, many got kisses on shoulders and on cleavage as well! And the shy ones opted for a stamp on the back of the hand.

Now one guy, smallish, sort of young (I guessed 34), in black with long black hair, refused the chocolate. I said "keep it, you can offer it to some beautiful girl or guy!"... so he offered it to me (urk, then my mouth was chocolatey! I shouldve waited!) and wanted no mark, so opted for a rather chaste kiss on the lips, which were cold from his beer. I just thought he was uptight. Just wait and see....

It was quite funny, cuz one guy who does a lot of body modification stuff, a sweet man with a bald head who wears a skirt (and often in public with a t-shirt that says "pants or skirt? Women have the right to chose and so do I" hehe) has recently gotten breast implants. They are still kind of hard, apparently they will fall into place more... hehe. And the people who work there had made him a huge pink cake with two round tits that said "Bonne Boules!" (which sort of means "good balls" or "good tits"... being the same word "balls" in French) on it. And so they shut off the music and I got him to stand on stage and said it was not only Valentines Day, but also Happy Boules Day for him, And I held the cake and showed off his tits like some gameshow hostess and sang "happy boule day to you"... it was all very pink and red and silly... and everyone ate cake afterwards.

So there... no performance but a fun night.

And interestingly enough, tons of people, and the atmosphere in the bar was really friendly and warm and didn't have the sort of mafia feeling it did before the infamous Kindergarten Shakedown. I really don't understand why people who are your friends need to morphe into the SS when they become doormen, managers and djs. The previous doormen and djs and owners were always friendly and personable, and now it is back to that. It was rather sad. A little power and people become tyrants I tell ya.

So the dj was back and I ended up dancing for like an hour (and twisting my ankle in my platform shoes) with this really fun couple from Massachussetts... chatting with them on the dancefloor the whole time. The dj was great... unlike canned music, he noticed which songs we danced to, and kept pumping us with simliar stuff so we were there til our knees and ankles gave out! yay! (and we looked good too, what can I say!)

Back to Mr. Hair, I'll call him, with the cold lips. Well, he bought me a peach schnapps shooter, and after popping it down I remarked that usually I "sirote" them... ie savour it by sipping. So over the course of the night he turned into sort of a stalker voyeur type. He would never walk up when I could see him... he always appeared when my back was turned... I would turn to a newly arrived friend on the dance floor, and when I turned back, he'd be dancing beside me. When I turned away to speak to someone, he disappeared. Same with the drinks. Suddenly he'd be at my side with another Schnapps. Yum. He hadnt been creepy or anything and he was kind of attractive so what the heck.

Then he asked me for another kiss... so I went to give him another "bec" and he grabs my head and starts frenching me. It was not unpleasant. But later I made it clear that I am now happy in my own singledom space after a nasty breakup... he replied "I don't want to marry you"... yeah, but he was totally checking me out. I'd ask how he was and he'd say "great as long as I'm seeing you in my eyes" glll.

Then on the dance floor he offered me a line of coke. Hmm. Nope. I also warned him that it is a no-drug establishment, please don't do coke there. He said that probably three quarters of the people there were on drugs. He is seriously deluded about that. Though the people I was dancing with said that sometimes they did Ritalin, that they got from someone who had ADD. It wakes them up but doesnt give them a buzz. I don't understand people who abuse prescription drugs... I mean if you have been sussed out by a doctor and know it won't fuck with some other condition or drug you are doing, well who am I to say anything. But taking someone else's prescription without medical advice? Who knows if it will fuck around with you if no one has checked you out for compatibility with that drug?

Later the guy offers me another schnapps in exchange for a kiss... I just looked at him... thinking... One, do i feel like kissing him again, and two, I don't feel like being bought with drinks... He noticed the hesitation and gave me the schnapps saying, "no kiss necessary".

He asked if he could dance with me, but he had spilled schnapps on his leather pants... I said "eewww sticky!!" So he spit on his hand and rubbed it into the schnapps... yay, now his HANDS are all sticky and there is more sticky allover the pants. Sigh. I told him I really have no problem with dirt, but sticky is like a contagion that just spreads."want me to wash it off?" he asked... "Yes please", "OK Mistress" he says to me. Hey, I am not his mistress.

When he came back there was a song I liked, and we started to dance but then he stopped saying it wasnt "hard enough" he likes "very hard techno" sigh. So we stopped dancing. It was fine cuz my ankles were giving out! Yay for army boots I tell ya... booo for femmey hardsoled platform sandals.

Later still he grabbed me anyways and kissed me again and I bit his lip a bit. It was sort of fun, but I was just going with the flow, not super getting into it (I'd already checked with my friend Hotsauce to make sure he was going to go for eats afterwards)... he asked me to go back to his place to do drugs. I said no, I don't do drugs. He tells me he was drugfree for 15 years, but for 5 years had done alot of drugs... I asked why. Cuz he says he is "very influencable and likes to lose himself in the person he is dating" (ALARM BELLS ALARM BELLS!!)...

He tries to pressure me into going to his place, no drugs, but I said I had previous plans to go for eats with Hotsauce..."change your plans" he says. I replied I was less easily influenced by him, and stuck by my plans with my friends, and anyways I WANTED to go for eats wiht Hotsauce, not go to his place. He kind of made cutesy pouting faces and asked for "something to remember him by... bite his neck" so I did... believe me he will see it in the morning.

As I was putting on my coat he came up to give me his phone #, and I was saying "long hair is a pain". He proceeds to say "oh, long hair is so good on women, it is soft and feminine. Short hair on women is so not sexy. Don't cut your hair, I want to comb it one day". Sigh. Poor guy. I really wish I didnt have seriously bad wig hair or I wouldve ripped off the blond wig to show my unsexy short hair to mr. shallow.... At least it is a really good out when I see him the next time... I DID warn him he wouldnt recognize me the next time he came to the bar... it is very seldom that I am a lingerie sporting valentines sex kitten in heels (hehe, the bar girls said I was great, stayed in role all night and lit up the room Yay!:)...

So there ya go.. I did find that rather amusing. I swear long hair wigs are the best for sussing out the shallow. I mean, I understand if a guy finds long hair or sex kittens sexy and attractive. But from there to say that a non-sex-kitten, short hair girl is unsexy... ya just lost the lottery ticket baby...

The Massachussetts sweet dancing couple who chatted with me (about music, fetish scene, school, my illustrations, the fact I have a wig on etc... they were real people, and didnt shut me up by kissing me like mr. shallow) gave me their emails and I gave mine too... I hope they come back, they also invited me to visit down there and we'd go to a fetish club, "Man Ray" I think.

I went out afterwards for eats with Hotsauce and two other fetish bar friends and we had a splendid time. And our waiter was a tiny little fag with great jokes, who turned out to know one of my friends from years back, AND is the ex boyfriend, now fuckbuddy, of the sweet little sub boy who won Mr. Cuir (leather) Montreal this year, at the competition I saw!! He and his guy might come by for a drink at the fetish bar... yay!

All in all a splendid night, fun people, I did my welcome wagon volunteer work... and if the pics come out... you can see me later this week! Yay!

Hope you all had a great Valentines day, with or without someone else! Cheers!

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, February 15:

You may be dominant, but you're also kind. Be sure to include others in an event that's all about you. Anyone touched by your radiance feels loved and special.

Hehe, I suppose that, considering I actually didnt get to the bar to start being the Valentines Devil til nearly midnight, that applied to last night at the bar! :) Though that event was NOT all about me... I was just s'posed to be the only entertainment! drat :)

Ps, I forgot one of the funniest parts of the night was when Mr. Hair/shallow tried to guess my age. He guessed 26. I shook my head and grinned. He said "higher or lower?" bingo! hehe he thought it could be LOWER?? eek! So i said higher and just giggled as he sounded more and more incredulous as he said "27? 28? 29? 30? THIRTY ONE???!!!" hehehe... I finally had to break down and tell him 40. He was 39 though I guessed 34. So I was 5 years off and he was 14 years off and willing to go lower. So I guess I'm not so very saggy yet! I've got another 40 years to get saggy... it'll happen it'll happen! Maybe when I'm 82 I'll be giggling at old men who guess I"m 70! hehe.

6 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily