Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 - 6:19 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Sketchiness Sucks the Horoscope big time

Somehow it is past 6am again. I have sat in front of my computer since like 8pm reading and replying to emails and diaries. I am a nut. Or hopeless or somesuch.

Hey, do you remember yesterday's horoscope said something like:

Your proposal generates exciting ripples. All at once, the future looks as if it could start happening this week. Talking morphs seamlessly into action. Colleagues congratulate you for having the right idea.

Well they were out to lunch. Cuz I got the feedback back today from the three posters I drew for the math book. I had run the ideas by the people... they sat on them a day or two, and then approved them, and now want totally reworked sketches. I told them I would draw a schoolyard with children playing, with the corner of a school in one side so we could see kids in a window (this was for the part where the text says "some children play inside, some children play outside"... and the specs specifically asked for the children inside to be playing board games), with in the background of the street with a kid getting out of a car, a schoolbus, walking with a parent, with friends, and on a bike... coming towards the schoolground. As the text says "some children walk to school, some children get a ride, some children take a bus, some children ride a bike". All that was approved or requested by them.

Get this... they say "what is this? Is it a playground? why does it look like a schoolground? Why is this not a street scene? (like I will draw children playing in the street... and if I put the street in the foreground, and we want to see a car, a bike, a schoolbus and children walking... we will have to have the playing children "inside and outside" in the background... ie tiny. And then they write "don't draw children playing board games"... hell it was quite the juggle to get boardgames being played inside as they requested AND a schoolbus in the same picture! Ack.

I bitched. Now the poor art director who hired me is going back to talk to the editor.

The other thing was this scene of children outside eating peas or not. Well, the same image has a text "Some kids have pets, and some kids don't have pets"... I put a child with a dog, and a child with a cat, in the backyard with a picnic table (I figured in a park there wouldnt be many "pets"), and then hung a birdcage outside on the back porch, with one kid pointing to it and to himself, to show "some kids have pets". I told them this before I drew it. Yup. Now they say replace it with a birdfeeder cuz no one puts a birdcage outside. Nuts. Anyone can put a birdcage outside for awhile...my neighbors do it all the time. And since when are birds at a birdfeeder "pets" that "some kids have"?? Nuts.

They wanted me to change the other drawing too. Sigh.

so that horoscope was just off.

So pissy.

Besides that I slept too late. I didnt go to the bank, and when I got up I only had 1 1/2 hours before the flamenco class, but 120 emails to sort through, three phone messages from business clients to call back (including the aforementioned long changes to sketches discussion), and two faxes... one of a contract and the other was a long form to fill out for the printer.

Fifteen minutes before the flamenco class started I was standing in my underwear arguing that birdfeeder birds arent' pets, I hadnt eaten, washed, walked or fed the dog, gone to the bank or gotten my flamenco stuff together. Sigh. The dog had an incredibly perfunctory walk, and was fed. I spotwashed just so I wouldnt smell stomping around with my fellow flamencoists, ran to the guichet automatique (bank machine) to put in the rents and pay my tax report payment for the period, and ran to my class.

thankgod the class was fun. For once we had music. Which meant we did the dance steps about 700% faster than we do when we have no music (and are learning/'practicing the steps)... it was like doing it on speed! hehe! Actually quite enjoyable as long as you REALLY know where your feet go! hehe!

And I ate afterwards. So all is fine. It is just that insane few hours between me rising and the closing of businesses and banks, where I have to put in the same amount of stuff as everyone else has done between 7am breakfast time, and 5pm closing time. Ack. I REALLY have to get caught up with my sleep and get up at least by 1pm to do the breakfast thing etc and then make business calls NOT in my panties with smelly feet and pits, and NOT with a whiny dog trying not to pee on the floor! Sigh.

Life is so relaxing after 8pm until 6am I tell ya!

Oh, and I DID finally talk with someone in the know about the Fetish bar here, which mysteriously was closed this past friday with no notice, and also about the whole "who asked for a cut of what when" issue involving the ex and M*dori. The ex is involved in all the messes, surprise surprise, acting like the injured party though he has fucked people around and been nasty left right and center. Of course he is always trying to help from the goodness of his heart. Like buying something he thinks you need, then telling you that you owe him for that, therefore obliging you to buy said thing, all the time acting like he is helping you and how could you be upset to be suddenly indebted without your permission. Jeepers. Suddenly one remembers why there was a breakup and he is now an ex.

Sigh. Anyways, long story. The issue involving M*dori was of course about halfway between what the ex told me and what the party he talked about told me...as the truth often is. And I am not going to get any more specific here than that.

But it is depressing what a fucking mess the fetish bdsm community here is... infighting, personality clashes, badmouthing, people hijacking eachothers projects, getting angry and stomping off home with their toys etc etc. Sigh and more sighs. People are people lalalala.

Anyways, a better entry another day when I dont spend so much time online with emails and other diaries.

Later!

tah!

dasleepywench

Here is my horoscope for Tuesday, February 3:

You're easily spooked, but you're not running yet. Those that know you from better days learn that there are many sides to your character. New friends see you as deep and complex.

Hehe, many sides to my character. Deep and complex. yup. that's me. My complex character is out of steam. Oh Jeepers, before I save this entry, my Wednesday horoscope just came in. I think I'll sleep through Wed and get up Thursday (hehe my friend Seite whom I love dearly is coming into town on Thursday!!)... look at this:

Here is your horoscope for Wednesday, February 4:

Maybe you're playing in the wrong league. Team members expect more from you after you've already given everything. Come back tomorrow when you feel more robust and able.

Wow, how encouraging. Wish me luck!!

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily