Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 - 4:42 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Rushing Busy Got to Get to Bed

Fuckity fuckity... I'm TRYING to get to bed on time to not get up at 2pm... well I managed 1:30 today... but that was cutting it close having to read emails, call clients, answer phone calls etc and get to the coffeeshop to meet the guy from Utne Reader.

I was thrilled when he informed me that zines are not pass� and dead. Yay! That is wonderful.

I of course did NOT get my comics page drawn while talking to him, and then i ran off to the art supply store to get the watercolor paints for my class... I got heck for opening tubes to compare colors with another brand. They said "no open the tubes, the sample chart is here"... but there was a sample chart for only one of the two brands. AAGH. Yeah, I can compare with ONE chart. AAGH. So they watched me like a hawk.

And also informed me that if I get colors other than the ones my teacher asks for (apparently she is well-known there), they will be nixed. Apparently she is very strict. Those exact colors, no extra colors, no substitute colors. Blah blah. Wow. Yay for an experimental class. This does not bode so well.

I bought three extra colors anyways (burnt sienna, payne's grey and yellow ochre)... damn the teacher. I'll use them at home. grrrrr.

I dont think I've had a class where the colors were strictly prescribed since maybe kindergarten. grrrr.

Anyways, by the time i took the bus there and back (yes, I know I shouldve cycled) a lot of time was gone. And then I went to draw my comics page and a contract redraw and suddenly it was 10:20 pm. Doggiewalkies, a phone call, inked in all of the Lost Sock book, and two for Toronto, and now it is 4:46. Dang.

I HAVE to get to bed if I want to get ANY work done tomorrow... I have to pick up the organic veggies at 5:30, draw my comic, and go see my Singer Friend sing with her band at 8pm... so I will basically be busy from 4pm to midnight. Damn damn damn...

And the toronto people want all sorts of redraws rush.

Do I see when i will get any work done for my watercolor class on Thursday as soon as I get up? (and have to be up at 10:30 am!!)?? Do I see when in HELL I am going to find time to start the wonderful picture book about the dog that I wanted to be working on in July and August cuz I KNEW that starting September this would happen? NO! AACK.

Oh yeah, and it may freeze soon so I have to deal with the garden. And get my doorbell replaced (dad unhooked it), and sand the walls at the upstairs tenant's and paint and install 1/4 round in the bathroom of the 2nd floor tenants and and and.

Well, I am not exactly missing going to that cardioboxe class eh! I stretched a lot while walking the dog tonight, but exercise time I am not seeing. Damn damn damn.

Oh dear, was that real swearing??

I am so glad my father thinks that I am impatient or stressed cuz of happenings with him 30 years ago. How about being stressed out and pulled in thirtyfive directions now?

Oh yeah, and I AM going to go to the Alternative Press Expo in San Fran in April, and i am NOT going to go to the Small Press Expo in Toronto. I am going to do an 8 hour first aid and CPR class with a bunch of kinky girls instead.

nite nite.
crazy busy running about wenchie
who would about DIE for a simpler life right now.
like one rent to pay, one apartment to clean
one job to go to, and maybe paint by numbers for a sunday hobby.
dang.

cheers!

BTW if you have shockwave you should look at this. Click view film. You will laugh. And laugh. yeah.

Here is my horoscope for Tuesday, October 19:

You're still turning a meticulous eye toward plans for the future, as well you should. This is the perfect time to make those plans. Don't move too quickly. You've got nothing but time.

Haha, I've got nothing but time.

6 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily