Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Jun. 18, 2004 - 6:17 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Strawberries in the City and Keeping to Schedule

This is the second entry tonight. First entry here.

lalalalala

Ren.Primavera
You are "Primavera". This painting is all
about love...like you. You love Love in all
it's many shapes and sizes. You like to look on
the bright side...and if there is no bright
side you'll just make on up! ...look
kitties...aww



Yourself as Art.
brought to you by Quizilla

Well, I dunno about that. All the answers other than the cheery ones were either totally antisocial, depressive or fatalistic. Can I be a fatalistic optimist? Like "no one will ever love me cuz I'm unlovable but I love being in love or inspired at least by someone cuz it brings out the best of me and makes life brighter than bright". hehe.

Ya take it where ya can get it huh!

Well, my Far North drawings are looking good. Nothing to scan yet, since I am just now tightening things up but they are not finished...

You know what? I am so over cat piss. Yup cat piss. How many times do I walk into a room, or pick something up to have that familiar wafting smell? Goddamn. Books, clothes, furniture, the walls. Goddamn cats. Anytime I have the door open for three minutes there is another cat, not mine, in the house. Even WALKING towards the door carrying something... they see me coming and instead of running AWAY from the door, they RUN into it, and I play chase-me around the bloody apartment. They don't leave til they have trotted through every goddamn room. And often end up hiding in the basement. (do I think I will rehang the seven hundred pound basement door my dad removed in October last, before he shows up here again within the next two years?? not likely).

The flamenco tonight went well. Except that I arrived early to practice Carmen (and wore my nice black long skirt... people were remarking on me "looking like a girl" which is funny, since we HAVE to wear pants, and the ones I wear are stretchy, fitted, girly pants with no pockets, and hipster without even a waistband, AND I wear a black bra with a camisole with spaghetti straps. Seems sufficently femmey to me, for what we are supposed to wear. hehe)

So.. I arrived early to practice Carmen, so the first time I did it since a week ago WOULD NOT be in front of the whole class with music.

But the prof was wanting us to pay for the tickets we have sold (I guessed I would sell two, and I sold....two)... and then was chatty chatty chatty. She used up the WHOLE Carmen time (from 6:30 to 7) chatting (she told me a long story about going to a jazz club on Sunday with a friend, in old Montreal and seeing some gorgeous handsome young guy with a dog, he is an artist do I know him...) and taking $20 here and there. And then of course wanted us all to stay after our regular 7-8:30 class... which she also somehow managed to stretch to 9pm.

So I ended up spending 3 hours there. grrrr. To top it off, while she was doing accounting and chatting, ALL the Carmen girls were there for practice (I know, we tried to practice a bit without her), and then when it was 9pm and she was teaching, there were only 5 of us, ie about a third of the class. And she says "remember everything I taught you tonight, you have to teach the others next week"... since when are we the surrogate teachers when she doesn't actually teach during class time.

I of course was the only one who said anything directly to her out loud, so she told people "Wench doesn't want to stay"... yeah, right, that is why the other ten girls left. It is all MY doing, that I think that if you tell people class is from 6:30-7, that you should actually TEACH during those hours and not two hours later. grrrrr. me and my big mouth, while everyone else just grumbles or leaves.

But at least I stayed, and so I will dance Carmen famously, and beautifully. Unless I fuck up and make a gazillion mistakes and lose my balance in my girlie flamenco shoes, and DON'T dance famously and beautifully. hehe.

Well, gotta get to bed. Tomorrow (ie Today for the rest of you) I have to go to the bank, pay the US Visa bill for the doggy cart and BBEdit program, put in the check for the Gerbil Boy contract, see if I can buy some 20" bike wheels for the cart, see if I can buy a new flamenco fan, drop by the climbing store to put an ad for my shoes, go to a fundraiser for a dancer friend's show (he is one of the two people coming to see my flamenco), and get my drawing work done. yeah.

Now I will go outside (it is light out) and pick another fresh strawberry from the backyard. yumm yummmy yum... nothing like fresh strawberries. Big fat juicy ones. mmmmmm. (the funny tenant upstairs says he doesn't believe in eating anything grown in the city cuz it is dirty in the city. I am not sure if he thinks deer and rabbits, unlike cats and dogs, don't piss and shit. And let's not get into the pig farms, factories, refineries, pesticide spraying, workers shit in outdoors portapotties and then pick fruit , etc etc etc in the countryside.

I shall just be happy he isn't coming downstairs and stealing my strawberries! Mine, all MINE!! hehe.

nite nite y'all.

have a good Friday!

me,

wenchie

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, June 17:

Got the feeling that someone's been watching you from afar? Good. Your antennae are obviously intact, and operating at warp speed. Now, what are you going to do about it?"

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily