Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, May. 02, 2004 - 12:29 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

SuperSize Surfing on a Saturday Spent Avoiding Socializing

Well, this is what happens when i don't go out on a Saturday night despite having two invites.

I look for stuff on the internet for my drawings.

Here is a Polish (I believe... correct me if I'm wrong please) Error 404 And here is one from the Netherlands. hehe. That means the gerbil was not there. I think. One day they will be able to use 404 Error warnings like a new Rosetta Stone.

BTW if you find a picture of something on Google, beware. It is probably about a 50% chance that it is not labelled correctly. These are not gerbils (caution, dead hunted things). They look like rabbits.This is someone using a hamster to annoy a cat. It is not a gerbil. This scarily enough is from a petcare site in the UK. Next they are going to tell you your German Shepherd is an English Sheepdog.This is apparently a Goth Gerbil.

Also, go look at the website for SuperSize Me the movie that is doing the rounds of all the film fests now about a guy who decided to see what happens when you eat EVERY MEAL at McDonald's for one month. He gained 25 pounds and his doctors told him he was fucking up like every major organ in his body. hehe.

McDonalds told him he was irresponsible. Strange, given that they serve breakfasts, lunch, dinners, deserts. One would imagine that one could eat there all the time if their food was good, just by varying what you eat on their menu. I mean really. It is not like he ate at a "breakfast joint" or a "dessert bar" for every meal, in which case the restaurant really does only cater to a particular meal of the day.

Hehe.

Interestingly enough McDonalds cut out their SuperSize portions ONE DAY before the movie opened, saying it was a choice because they are "health conscious". That is dumb. They didn't make their food less salty, less greasy, less processed. They just cut out the name "SuperSize"... apparently what is here in Canada was small, med and supersize... they are changing that to small, med and large, without any change in portion size.

I guess it is unhealthy to eat the same thing but to CALL it SuperSize. Who knew words were so dangerous!

Of course people will order "two quarterpounders with cheese, a filet-o-fish, a double order of fries, a baked apple pie, an ice cream cone, and a large diet coke please" instead of one SuperSize meal... McDonald's is just a marketing profit-making dream. Such em in spit em out.

I say, go see the movie. The interview on the radio was great. In the meantime look at the website. Later!!

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily