Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Nov. 13, 2003 - 1:29 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

November Thunder

This is my second entry tonight... read the other one as well!

whooo whoooo huge thunderstorm in november! I am just writing this quickly cuz maybe the power will go out! The last bolt of lightning made the lights flash and the thunder was pretty much immediate. Very interesting. My mother was hit by lightning once. It was when she was a teenager, and the lightning came through the antennae on the roof, down through the wires and out the front of the radio and hit her ankle! She had a mark but was ok. Wow, that last bolt broke the sky open. Very big rain.

My doggy is outside. She wouldnt sit to have her feet wiped, god only knows why. Like having a teenager sometimes. So I put her back outside. Strange she is still there cuz she hates thunderstorms. Once when I was in the bath, she came into the tiny bathroom and squeezed her head between the toilet and the bathtub to be next to me. I am going back to reading surveys now. It is fascinating the different ways people read the wording of questions.

A few moments later... my god. Someone usually jumps back into dating after a breakup but once was so hurt she had to wait a few weeks while she wallowed in pain. A few weeks! Hell, who can even get dates in a few weeks IF THEY TRY??!! Hell, it goes a few weeks sometimes between dates when I am seeing someone! LOL! I tell you, my youth was not like this. I do remember I talked long distance on the phone to a gay guy I had a thing for, every couple of weeks. I had sex on summer vacation, and then no other date for a year. I hang my head in humility and shame. God, imagine having several guys at school in your classes that you have dated and broken up with, while in highschool. I think the guys in my highschool considered me about as sexual as the janitor. I remember in grade 12 being secretly proud I was no longer a virgin, and bet that not a one of my classmates could even imagine me having a date for a pepsi, let alone kissing someone. Deep sigh. I do remember when I had the photo of said gay boy with me in class while reading my snail mail from him, that people were amazed I had a picture of a cute guy. I didnt tell them he was gay.

OK, so onewetleg says not to be shy about my sketch of my memory of the whirling dervishes. So I will post it. Please note this is from memory, with no sketches taken on site. Funny cuz I cannot remember the last thing I drew that was not "work". So here goes... you can click on it to see a larger version.

sketch of whirling dervishes and gregorian chanters, copyright 2003 Wench77

Actually the whirling was done with the head more to the side like this and the way I liked them the most is when they did this sort of prayer movement fromside to side like this, with their hands held up. To read more about the "Cercle de l'Extase", with the Whirling Dervishes and the Gregorian Chanters, go to this entry.

Well, it is only 4:45 which is ridiculously early for me, but I shall endeavor to go to sleep. I have to be up at the ungodly hour of 10:30 am, if I plan to eat, dress and walk the dog before I leave to go sign books at the Salon du Livre, which is the Montreal book fair. I am going to sign these religous story books, which I believe I mentioned before. Here are some of the book covers:

Well, I am off to bed now. Remember to do MY SURVEYS!! Thanks!

Goodnight and hugs and shoulderneck rubs to me, wenchie.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily