Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Jun. 04, 2004 - 11:06 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Bend Over Boyfriend Dusts Off the Electronic Typewriter

OK, so I really am going to have a garage sale tomorrow. How do I decide to do these things? How am I going to get a huge freezer outside by myself?? I guess people can "shop" while I carry stuff in and out. I am already beat and I haven't gone through stuff in the basement yet. But I have scrubbed the freezer inside and out and it looks just about new. I have cleaned up the electronic typewriter... egads, I remember when that seemed so high tech. It still does. Zoopin around to the last place you typed, erasing words or lines it has memorized etc. Who knows if anyone will by a like new electronic typewriter. Kind of like a like new ox yoke. hehe.

I have started to put up signs (i'll put up the rest either late late tonight, or with balloons when I walk the doggy tomorrow before the sale). I didn't get to bed til about 8am cuz i just kept thinking of another and another thing to do. So I am zonked.

Going to work on the colors of Far North book now, and then make chocolate chip cookies. i figure if I sell nothing else I will sell cookies and Kool-Aid. I have tons of Kool-Aid which I bought to make popsicles last summer and then didn't.

So, garage sale from 1-8pm and then I gotta walk the doggies and by 11 have to be dressed and ready to go out to this new twice monthly fetish place for my friend Hotsauce's birthday. He's gonna get a raincheck on his XXX drawing from me. No time right now. I mean, when am I even gonna draw my "comic of the day" for Sat and Sunday?? Maybe the sale will be REAL slow at points and I can draw. But I WILL do the drawing as requested, and take him out, maybe to a nice thai place, for a belated one on one birthday thingie, and give the gift then. A nightclub where everyone is all super dressed up is NOT the best place to give someone a drawing (so I tell myself).

As for the garage sale, I already made a sale, or at least a reservation... I wrote on this yahoo list I am on a few items to entice people to show up, and I sold the "Bend Over Boyfriend" videos, part one and two. Bogglingly they are $65 each new, and I sold them for $20 apiece. So that is already $40. Let's hope this is a good omen. Keep your fingers crossed.

Well, I am zonked and have tons left to do, so I shall leave you with this which I got via Chaosdaily:

Your: Weird kitten. Your crazy, odd and everything inbettween. Many poeple fin you amusing, other find you wierd. YOu'll probably end up in a mental instatution one day...if they can catch%
Your: Weird kitten. Your crazy, odd and everything
inbettween. Many poeple fin you amusing, other
find you wierd. YOu'll probably end up in a
mental instatution one day...if they can catch
you ;)



What kind of cat are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Jeesh eh, a mental institution. Chaosdaily got a cute kitten or somesuch. hehe. Well, later!

me, tired wenchie.

Here is my horoscope for Friday, June 4:

It's time to either put your money where your mouth is, or stop that workplace flirtation immediately. Really. After today, that is. Definitely after today.

Damn, I KNEW I had to stop making eyes at the stuffed turtle on top of the historical costume books! Shit!! hehe.

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily