Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Quote Today

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003 - 12:30 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

I am the Unicorn... Innocence Unleashed

uni
You are Form 3, Unicorn: The Innocent.

"And The Unicorn knew she wasn't meant to
go into the Dark Wood. Disregarding the advice
given to her by the spirits, Unicorn went
inside and bled silver blood.. For her
misdeed, the world knew evil."

Some examples of the Unicorn Form are Eve
(Christian) and Pandora (Greek).

The Unicorn is associated with the concept of
innocence, the number 3, and the element of
water.

Her sign is the twilight sun.

As a member of Form 3, you are a curious
individual. You are drawn to new things and
become fascinated with ideas you've never come
in contact with before. Some people may say
you are too nosey, but it's only because you
like getting to the bottom of things and
solving them. Unicorns are the best friends to
have because they are inquisitive.



Which Mythological Form Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Ack! A Unicorn!! What it says isn't so far off... it is just we associate unicorns with flakiness, not curiousity, Eve or Pandora!

It is funny, since my therapist keeps telling me I'm an innocent. I think that is because I sort of approach the world with a wide open face, if that makes any sense. I get annoyed when she says that, since I feel very very far from innocent. But at the same time I am always boggled when people betray me, don't stand by me, let me down, and do stupid incomprehensible things.

It is also true that I feel like the woman police officer in Fargo... she has seen it all, and is totally unphased by bodies or earthworms, but still at the end just looks at the bad guy with a "I just cannot believe it" face, and goes "all those people, and for what? I just dont get it". Yup.

And I always feel like Charlie Brown... when Lucy says "ok, this time I REALLY won't jerk the ball away, TRUST ME!!" and I fuckin fall for it, and end up on my butt going "good grief" every fuckin time.

I'm in some ways like Carrie in the movie. How she doesnt fit in, and is distrustful when the guy, who after all is an ok guy, asks her to the prom. But she gets won over, and decides to go for it. Get all dressed up and gorgeous. And then she actually does believe, maybe her luck is changing when they get picked prom king and queen. Yup, that is totally me. "see, maybe the universe has said i've paid enough and something good, my better angels, are finally going to give me something nice"... and then it was all a set up.

I kind of identify with her too, in that, although she is an innocent in a way, she is a hurt, angry innocent with horrible powers to hurt people. And she does. Hurt her long enough or betray her bad enough and you will regret it. She will wreak havoc. And that is how I feel. I try to be understanding, and sympathetic and empathetic and forgiving and flexible. But in the end I fell taken advantage of, I can be mean, mean, mean. Shooting knives with my eyes. Yes, when she crucifies her mother in the doorway with knifes. That is excellent.

I have no idea why they remade that movie, except that the clothes were so 1970's bad. Hehe, they are practically in style again!... but Sissy Spacek was the perfect pale translucent faced Carrie. (Scroll down that link page to read interesting facts such as the "pig's blood" in the movie was colored karo syrup, but she was willing to use real blood on her...)

Innocence. Beware the innocent for they shall unleash the evil in the world. They know not what they do.

... remember the Unicorn in Tomothy Findlay's Not Wanted on the Voyage. hmmm.

read my other entry of tonight Big Snow, and also remember to put your selves on the Bravenet map just under the Pueblo Blessing on the left menu bar. Thanks!! :)

"Look at the innocence in my eyes."
Lucie VanPelt (9/29/68)

She accuses him of mistrusting all women, including his mother. "I�m not your mother, Charlie Brown."
Lucie VanPelt(10/19/75)

Poor Ol' Charlie Brown.

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily