Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music Today: Nedra Johnson. Totally great.

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Aug. 29, 2005 - 4:37 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Wasps and Magnetic Opposites

Another day where working feels like pulling teeth. It reminds me of being in highschool and forcing myself to write my essays for school in my mom's room where there was so little to do to procrastinate. Almost a physical reluctance to get down to it. Every little bit like pushing two strong opposing magnets together. ack.

I only have one page yet to draw, and the sketch for the cover, of a book I had hoped to finish on Friday.

But then Friday I went out, and Saturday I worked on getting the puter to work again. Even without defragging it, the difference is obvious. There isn't a delay between hitting the keys and the words appearing in my entry. I don't get "not enough memory to load an image in IE" warnings as I load websites. And I was able to scan my comic in at 600 dpi and manipulate it in photoshop... the other night I couldn't even copy and paste at 72 dpi.

Thanks for everyone who gave me helpful hints.

Today I DID get my comics page done. Lots of crosshatching to make a night sky with stars and it looks great. I am proud of myself for getting the weeds in the backalley pulled BEFORE the flowers turn into them pricky sticky on the doggy seedpods, for the FIRST time in years. I have managed to clean out only and all the dogsticky weeds the past three years but later in the fall, and then all the seedpoddy things fall to the ground to reseed for next year. Lets see if I actually helped there to be fewer of them next year.

I pulled up four completely full glad garden bags of burdock and some other prickysticky weed that has yellow flowers. And in doing so managed to piss of a wasp who took it out on my neck. He totally attacked without notice, no buzzing around or anything. Youch that hurts! Right under my jawline. Made my eyes tear up. But now, hours later, it feels like one of those large zits that hasn't come to a head yet, or a mosquito bite that is tender more than itching. So I guess I'm not allergic to wasps. Believe it or not that is the first wasp sting in my life. And only once I got a bumblebee sting, when I stepped on one on the lawn in my barefeet as a teenager, and got it stuck between my big toe and next toe (is that your index toe?). I couldn't blame it really, for stinging me.

I normally have really good relations with stinging insects (except mosquitos... they love me, and i totally swell up). Who knows what got into that wasp (and there was only one... soon flung to the ground and totally stomped upon). I wasn't even pulling up flowers. Oh well.

I also vacuumed the floor of the whole apartment, and the carpet I use inside my large 6man tent at Musicfest. It really is quite a nice blue carpet. Maybe I'll use it on the floor when I get a kid if they are a small one. Though perhaps that is dumb. The cats will piss on it, the kid will puke and I'll have no camping carpet. Really, carpet on the tent floor really ups the comfort of a night or a week in the woods. hehe.

I also did the dishes. And had a shower. And grocery shopped a bit (I was going to buy more but realized half of what I want is on sale tomorrow).

And really, when I have work to do, there should not be such a venerable list of what I did around the house to report. oops.

So, now it is off to bed for me.
You can tell the summer is over. At 5am it is not even hinting at becoming light out. Dang.
And I missed going to the municipal pool for the last day of swimming today.

I cannot believe it. This year i got to the pool in July and was all "oh that's easy, I'll try to go every couple of days, instead of just once on the last day like the last few years". And so?? That was the ONE AND ONLY time I went. So there ya go. Going in July or on August 28th, doesn't matter. Get to the pool once in a summer despite it being FREE and a block and a half away. That is just sad. Really it is. oh well.

nite nite!
me
wenchie

(and wow, I had planned to just write "Sometimes I would like to have love in my life" and that was it, and ended up instead reporting on my whole dang day)

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily