Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 - 7:09 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Wizard Houses and Cramped Hands

Dang. What a day! That is just TOOO many drawings for less than a week of work. Let's see... Oh what the hell, I was going to count how many people I drew in the past week for this South Korea contract. I gave up at 76, which is about a third of it. I am just too dying to get to bed to finish counting.

Today I did three large drawings of about 10 inches square, two drawings of about 9 by 6 inches and another three drawings that are a bit smaller, but all with at least 6 people each. Dang. I didn't get finished. I have to do one more drawing 9 by 6 inches, with ten people in it. Yes. Ten people. In a scene in the livingroom with furniture, paintings, a crystal ball. Dang what have I gotten myself into. The only good thing is that I at least negotiated $7000 US per two books vs $6500. But this is totally not enough money for the amount of work. Shit and caboodles. Oh well. At least it is steady work and will add up. Maybe just maybe I'll be able to pay my income taxes before December this year. hahaha.

Here are some samples. Click to get a larger view. Copyright 2005 Wench77 eh!!

Dangidy dang. The sun is coming up. You know that it would be good if I were switched around a full twelve hours. I would see the sun. It would make me tanned and happy. Cheery even. hehe. Not that I'm not cheery, just lacking in time, and all the work makes me have tension aches in my shoulders, and cramps in my arm and hand. Drat. I DO try to hop up and down and punch the air like Rocky Bilbao I do.

I have NOT managed to do my exercising in the house I wanted to do, nor go to the gym. I HAVE gotten a bit more exercise walking doggies, cuz she seems well enough to walk a fair distance, so I walk maybe half hour at least twice a day. That's not so bad But doesn't stretch or strengthen my midsection or my shoulders and arms. Dang.

I am tired of saying dang. Fuckity fuck. Diddldly dooooo.

I didn't get the floor vacuumed. It is a friday thing. Like watering the plants. But I wanted to do it today so that Friday I could hang out with Disappearing Boy. Now I have to finish the drawings AND vacuum. It's ok. I'll get it done. He can watch me vacuum. hehe.

Well, I am braindead too.

Some guy shot himself in his car... the guy who was in charge of bringing the world aquatic championships to my fair city. There was a lack of financing so we lost them to the runnerup city, and the guy in charge killed himself. You know that is rather sad. His wife is not happy. I wonder if he has kids.

Yesterday the topic of the day was still gay marriage... it was fascinating, they played interviews from 1950's with people about gays... many said they should be locked up in a facility, like the mentally deranged. Wow. Boggling. They also had interviews with people who are fighting for equal rights in various ways, including gay rights, around the world, who are all pretty thrilled that it totally looks like Canada is leading the way along with the Netherlands etc, giving gays the right to marry like anyone else.

Personally I think of the financial situation of all the gals I couldve hooked up with and it is a scary idea... what a divorce settlement would look like! Hmmm.

Today the topic is suicide. It is the start of suicide prevention week. Apparently a half hour of exercise three times a week is as good for getting rid of depression as an antidepressant pill for many cases. Yeah, but let me tell you, it takes a lot less motivation to pop a pill than to get to the gym and exercise. I'd like to know who is getting these depressed people out of bed, out of the house, and moving around on a regular basis! Hell, probably just going to the dance club three times a week would help your depression. It's the getting up and moving that is the hard part. Once you've done that, you are already on the up and up. hehe.

Well, I have to make myself a grilled cheese and get to sleep. If not I'll be up at 3:30 pm again. All that sun and I spend it in bed. I really appreciate summer where the sun goes down at 10 pm I tell ya.

nitenitesleeptite
me
wenchie
hugolatome and you.

Oh! here is a link to Goth Furniture for you! For the wizard's house of course!!

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily