Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Listening to: Radio Sweden on CBC Radio One

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003 - 5:20 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

X-Cremation and other goodies!

OOOH , I've gotten stuck at SquirrelX's diary for hours now... mostly because, besides her quotes and engaging melodrama, she has once again started to put up great links. First of all, I shall share with you my Quizilla results (hell, I have no idea how they calculate this, since I first came up as "Jerry Lewis... you are funny and love to make people laugh"... yeah right. Me. Jerry Lewis. I said people say I'm weird and different, not funny. This result is just as unreasonable (I think I wrote I would appear in public in whatever was washed, which doesnt strike me as glamorous!!), but I am going with it, since it gives me an excuse to put Audrey Hepburn into my diary! mmm. nice!

audrey
Audrey Hepburn

Glamerous, nonetheless you have a warm heart and
care about others, you are a good person.



What old Movie Star are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

The other link I have been stuck on is this one X-Brand Novelties where you can get your ex's face printed on toilet paper, garbage bags, shoe insoles, etc. Personally, I sort of wish that my stuff had gone out in style in one of these X-Sacks, which seems much more personable than the probably drab green garbage bag that ob threw out all my stuff in. I realize it is twisted, since she is the one who treated my like rubbish, and I should be throwing her stuff out. But I am not like that, and I had already returned HER stuff, and the things such as gifts and photos I have are mine, not hers, and thusly I don't wish to put them in the trash. She seems to be into depriving herself of stuff like her vacation photos, but not me.

The thing that REALLY appeals to me however is the X-cremation... especially the Simple X-Cremation, which comes complete with effigy, ceremony, and digital photos. To see a sample, you can see the one they did on Bill Gates. Good job!! :) I AM such a documenting/ photo slut!! :) Anyhowz, good stuff, and Canadian to boot! I tell ya, I get a $100 hangin around feeling lonely, that cremation thing is number one on the treats for wenchie list, well, at least after pickled herring. yup. tummy first. mmmm. pickled herring.

Here is my horoscope for Tuesday, December 30:

Seekers feel the lure of their goal. People are vital to you, whether you rely on them for amusement or support. This week's adventure bodes well for the New Year.

Well that is not a very inspiring horoscope. I don't know that I am lured by any goal. Perhaps by not being turned back at the US border when I go to APE in February. I have been calling around about the California Temporary Seller's Permit that I am supposed to have to sell my comics there. It seems, after speaking with people, that I should probably just go as another chair under the Boy Trouble banner, rather than go myself as a separate retailer. Less hassle. And send my comics in advance rather than have them with me when I cross the border. Yup. So that is probably what I'll do.

I called around this afternoon to printers about getting my comic printed (I am happy to say I got another three pages done today), but it seems everyone is on holidays til Jan 5. So I'll have to cool it til then.

I did get to the bank, and unfortunately my US checks were now worth $6400 for my $5000 US, even worse than the $6600 I expected. When I earned the $5000 US it was worth $7500 plus Cdn. Sigh. So it just drops and drops. But if I hadn't taken out $100 for pocketmoney, I would actually be out of the hole now as far as my credit margin is concerned. Can you believe that with interest, I owed $6310, and once I had scalped off $100, I deposited $6300... ie TEN dollars too few to get out of debt! AAAGH! It is neverending! sigh.

(oh i should say, that I havent paid any bills for Dec yet... so it still is just a numbers game anyways.. but it wouldve LOOKED like I was out of debt!! LOL!)

I should go to bed now. I have a friend visiting here from Trois Pistoles (three pistols! funny name for a town!) who will likely want to see me before my regular 2pm scheduled appearance. It is already 6:08 am. zzzz.

Things are going fine. I am still in a good, smiley mood... wondering how long it will be before I swing back to the depressing doldrums of being unloved and unwanted. But I shall take this clean house, sweetie animals, bugless plants, productive cartooning, and visiting friends turning me in to a contented optimist while it lasts.

I picked up some photos today, so will scan in some tomorrow before I go out to the Fetish Cafe for New Year's Eve.

I wish each and every one of you a good evening, no matter how you choose to spend it. I personally recommend pizza and a movie. Lots of cheese. yup. Though I am not taking my own advice, and am going out out out. Maybe I'll be home early, maybe not. I'll let ya know how it goes.

Oh, I heard a goofy joke today (reference the mad cow disease): News has it that the USA has determined that Michael Jackson is all Canada's fault!!!

And speaking of him, here is a link to a movie of how he has transformed since he was a child. It is very sad. I think it is actually sad to make fun of him. So that joke was more about the US blaming others than it was about MJ ok.

ciao, happy new years and sleep tight!
xx wenchie, me, 77

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily