Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003 - 5:55 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Liliane Wants Snow for Christmas

Ok, here is my xmas card... well, you can see it is not Christmasy so I can send it to all my atheist agnostic pagan jewish christian et al friends... And it doesnt have any writing, so i can vary the language... something like "wishing you a snowy season" or "wishing you a white christmas" or somesuch. Yeah. Hope you like it. Now I just have to see if I can reproduce it properly so that the snowflakey thing doesn't vanish... while keeping the white white (in this jpeg, the white is not white, but that's ok). Good morning, and read the other three entries... hell, maybe I'll even do the Friday Five before I go to bed so you can read that too! hehe. Also I added Unconscious Mutterings down at the bottom.

2003 Christmas Card, Copyright 2003 Wench77

Friday Five, Dec 12, 2003

1. Do you enjoy the cold weather and snow for the holidays?
Yes, I like cold weather and snow. Unfortunately here it is a crap shoot. We may have rain. Or snow and then rain on top of it, so that it is too icy to even walk in the park. I like it to be very snowy so I can throw it in the air and snowshoe and crosscountry ski etc etc. I don't feel like it is the holidays with no snow and not cold.

2. What is your ideal holiday celebration? How, where, with whom would you celebrate to make things perfect?
My perfect holiday celebration would be a busy house with three generations going in and out... little kids excited over presents and falling asleep from sheer exhaustion, lots of food on the table. Christmas music and a big tree. Relatives dropping in and me running to grab their presents to give to them and hoping they'll like them. This is a fantasy. My parents are divorced and live about 3000 miles away, I am infertile and single. I will maybe invite a couple friends. Last Christmas I invited the two "street kids" who lived upstairs and we had a nice evening.

3. Do you do have any holiday traditions?
We used to. At various points. After my parents split up we had Christmas dinner at my Mom's house and opened presents on Christmas eve and then my Dad came to get us and we had Santa and presents on Christmas morning there. That stayed even when we didn't see Dad anymore... dinner on Christmas eve: jello (probably orange or strawberry with mandarin oranges and bananas in it), curried chicken casserole (with toasted almonds, rice and raisins), homemade buns. I still make that for dinner when I am alone on Christmas eve. Now alone I open several presents on Christmas eve and if Mom has sent me a "Santa stocking" in the mail I open that on Christmas morning. When she lived here, or if I have a lover, I do the Santa thing in the middle of the night and leave a stocking full of little presents and candy. I also usually put up a real tree. I like the smell.

4. Do you do anything to help the needy?
I usually take a bunch of toys and books I have bought for kids to the Firestation. Though apparently this year they told me the Army is taking the toys instead. I find that weird. I usually do a shopping only for Christmas baskets... I try to buy staples but ones that are interesting. When I was poor I got so sick of eating macaroni and Campbell's tomato soup, and never allowed myself to splurge on things like rice with wild rice in it. So I buy shit like that. One year I volunteered at the homeless men's shelter to serve a meal. I also volunteered two years ago with the Red Nose (or something like that) volunteers who drive people, and their cars, home if they drink too much. It wasn't so good since I got carsick accompanying people!

5. What one gift would you like for yourself?
Snow. Lots of snow. So I can play outside and it will be clean and white. The other thing is I would like ob to call me (that's my ex) and wish me Merry Christmas. I would probably cry cuz I would be happy to hear from her. That's it.

Here are my other three entries from tonight:

Roiling Clouds
Goodbye Girl
Curse of the Happy Childhood

6:58 am... yeah I know I am waiting for my rotini to boil so I can eat something quick before I go to bed, and I have discovered the Unconscious mutterings so here goes:

  1. Blizzard:: snow, candied drinks, white, school missed
  2. J:: jj, onewetleg, jump, Jcloth
  3. Control:: squish, walking a line, straight forward, buttons, iron grip on back of neck
  4. Blood:: red, hot, iron, taste, fingerpaint, pulsing, lick, sharing
  5. Mysterious::dark, quiet, current in depths, swirling
  6. Annoying:: incessant, strident, gigoter, me
  7. Throat:: cough, syrup, bare to vulnerability, strangle, adams apple
  8. Condom:: break, stretch, dildo, complaining, argue
  9. Search:: google (hey, they'd love that eh!!), german shepherd, running late, keys
  10. Heartfelt:: hallmark cards, warm hand grasping, earnest eyes

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily