Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music: "The Teaches of Peaches", "8 Mile" soundtrack

Reading:New book: "Jitterbug Perfume" by Tom Robbins

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Sept. 12, 2003 - 4:02 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Flamenco Flamenco

Flamenco Flamenco!

Yeah! My first real flamenco class!!

What a gas! Stand up, be proud!! Orgeuil!! Yes! No humility here! haha!! shoulders back, glare! clackclackclack!!! hands in front of solar plexus, now in back, front, up!! loosen up those shoulders! tic (main droite) tac (main gauche) toc (les deux ensemble)... one two three four! And then after the castanets we get to STOMP our feet! HEEL FOOT HEEL FOOT!! 16 beats forward, 16 back, 16 right 16 left... it is VERY good cardio excercise!! And not exactly for the shy or faint of heart!

After feet stomping we did clapping... low and high pitched. The funny thing is that the castanets are to a 4 beat (which times 4 makes the 16 our feet are doing) but the hand clapping is 12 times... strange... we'll see later how it goes together. But it was very amusing... we are supposed to be the sole captain of our own ship!! I think this is a good dance for me...

noise, stomping, pride, betrayal, passion, love, independence... my gosh!! Now i just wish my whole building didnt shake when I stomp on my floor at home! Thank GOD i live on the ground floor and am the landlord!!!

Also, i have decided to go for the extra half hour a week to learn to use a fan... very feminine supposedly... but flamenco feminine is sort of like a rattlesnake or a cobra dance not like a mouse or my little pony with pink hair.

PEACHES.... haha! I have called my father to ask if he would mind going to see Peaches in concert the wednesday he is here visiting!! Too funny! I put some of the music on over the telephone to him and told him there were rude words but he seemed just blas� whatever about it... sure, why not!! I said he can go home and tell everyone he saw hot young acts (i hope he doesnt drool too much! i really dont want to think of my father's fantasy life! eeeeek!) So i will go and pick up tickets tomorrow. Oct 8 at 8pm i think.. or the 12th. Whatever.

I did NOT mention that the name of her new album is Father Fucker. Scary... oh dear. But at least I wont do the "leave the out of town guest at home" scenario...urkola! Too too funny... go to Peaches with my Dad!!

Well, you can see i am in a better mood today. But it is only since this afternoon late. I cried all night, (well, i did sleep too) and then this morning, and early afternoon, just down and crying because of not being able to talk to kids about homosexuality in schools.

But the Peaches thing amused me (I asked at the bookstore if they had the new album, and they said it would prob. only be released when she does her show, ie in about a month... urk)... and that is when i thought... gee, maybe take dad!! I also bought a new book today... (i tried with no luck to find it at Cheap Thrills record/bookstore secondhand)... Tom Robbins "Jitterbug Perfume"... it was a tossup between that, "Self" by Yann Martel, and Choke or Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk... you remember him from the CBC interview. I restrained myself from buying three... esp since I bought a new razor strop today! yum yum!!

After L'aigle Noir last night, Dagger expressed interest (no passionate desire!!) to have me shave her head with my razor... eeek! the first VICTIM!!, so i need to have it stropped, and clean it in bleach solution. Maybe early next week we can have a shaving date! fun fun fun!! mmm, shiny sharp things!!

The other thing that puts me in a better mood tonight is that someone forwarded me an email wherein a sex educator is looking for "real" LGBT people to speak at her presentation at McGill next week.. I sent a reply saying i was interested... hey, imagine LGBT instead of "gay and lesbian"!! imagine that!! Let's hope it pans out.

Well, that is it for today. I'm starving. And thinking of my neglected garden... i havent even WATERED it in a month! avoidance avoidance... much like my basement, which is probably wallowing in cat pipi, water damage from when my washingmachine splurted everywhere, and cement dust. What a mess. avoidance avoidance.

Tomorrow... work on the Bear book, photos of the orchids my clients sent to woo me (hah!! I want MONEY not flowers! who do they think they are? my valentine? hah!), and in the evening, a flogging buddy party! mmm fun fun.

Today not so much worrying about pc's state. Just thinking alot of her. But not so sad... flamenco flamenco...!!!

gnite wenchie sweetie!

love me.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily