Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music todaynone. came home and cbc is off the air and other than that i havent been home.

Reading todayfinishing up "Jitterbug Perfume"

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Oct. 18, 2003 - 2:45 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Too Tired to review Corporation

I must be coming down with a cold... i believe i have been subtly nursing it, or perhaps my body has been discretely fighting it... for the past few days. I think that's one of the reasons I wake up so late. Though another reason for sleeping so late may be just so my subconscious mind can torture me with the reality of my breakup with ob through explicit and disquietening dreams. oh well

Tonight I had a marathon film extravaganza... I was invited to see some movie about how corporations are like psychopaths (and yes, often fulfil every DSM-IV requirement)... I didnt realize it was 180 minutes long, with an intermission, and an introduction, and a speech following. We escaped during the question and answer period. hah! And then had a not so satisfying Mexican meal.

The movie was "Corporation", and I took notes of names to look up, book titles to look up, incidents, corporations etc. As well as quotes and ideas. Funny that the room was full of students and professors and I was perhaps the only one frantically scribbling in the dark on sticky notes! (the back of my checkbook filled up quickly). Anyhowz, i fully intended to write a huge interesting entry on it. In the meanwhile, here are a couple links..."Corporation" doc set to stir festival, description of the documentary from The "Corporation"'s own website. I will get back to it later.

Let me just say that my comment immediately following viewing was "this would be much better viewed on tv over a couple of weekly episodes", and the first thing the maker said following the film was "there may have been some redundancy, since it was initially shown as three hour-long tv episodes". Hah. well, he shouldve done chop chop chop if he is going to show it at one go to a movie audience. Chop chop chop. Let me at the bugger with an edit button.... CHOP CHOP!! (i would probably LOVE to be a video editor)

Off to bed now. Didnt manage to do anything fun and exciting to commemorate my brother's birthday 38 years ago. Didnt even call Mom. Ah well.

Tomorrow: Saturday: laundry, vacuum, haircut, dishes, work on Bear, and then massage at the Funhouse. Yes, I will massage pervy people in a fetish club tomorrow night. Good for my hands! :)

Off to bedzzzzz.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily