Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, May. 07, 2005 - 11:58 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

I am a 30 something at heart

I got this from Chaosdaily, who somehow despite being a powerhouse worker, holds her whole family together, deals with teenagers and employees, is self-employed and probably the most responsible person on Dairyland (has to pick up the pieces for everyone else who forgot to thaw the rolls or order the shredded turkey for 500 for the funeral) got an interior age of 22. Which is heartening. It means she is still young inside and not boring and calcified. I think it is all those pogo games or whatever she does after work. And all the jimmies that line the shelf. hehe.





You Are 33 Years Old



33


Under 12: You are a kid at heart. You still have an optimistic life view - and you look at the world with awe.

13-19: You are a teenager at heart. You question authority and are still trying to find your place in this world.

20-29: You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel excited about what's to come... love, work, and new experiences.

30-39: You are a thirtysomething at heart. You've had a taste of success and true love, but you want more!

40+: You are a mature adult. You've been through most of the ups and downs of life already. Now you get to sit back and relax.


What Age Do You Act?

I am no good at the tv and song questions. Thank god I know who the rolling stones are. I had to GOOGLE the tv shows. CSI, The O.C. What kind of names are those? I guess I used to watch W5 which isn't much more obvious. I picked CSI. I would be addicted, you know I would. That is why I don't watch tv. If they could mainline the Discovery Channel straight into my head I could even give up the internet maybe. hehe. But you have to spend a fortune subscribing to about 371 channels I don't want in order to get that and A&E. Dang. So I don't watch tv at all. yay!!

OK I just did this one, also from Chaosdaily:

Reality
Your wise quote is: "Reality bites with a
variety of sizes of teeth"(-Tony Follari)
As a person, you think life is just plain
painful, horrible and everything else you don't
like. Happy people confuse you. Alot. I mean,
why are they so happy anyway? You are depressed
and perhaps utterly alone and live life rather
montone. You feel there is no reason to really
be here and feel helpless.

What wise quote fits you?(pics) UPDATED
brought to you by Quizilla

Dang. I don't get it. Maybe because I wrote the dark Shrek. Hell, I don't watch the movie Shrek any more than I watch tv. Oh dear. So I redid it and got this:

Kind person
Your wise quote is: "Be kind to unkind people,
they probably need it the most" by
Ashleigh Brilliant.
You try to look beyond apperance, try to give
people second chances and are probably very
kind. Understanding is your biggest personality
trait, and thoose you can see through should be
grateful. If they aren't already. You detest
narrow minded people, because they can't see
what's really there. Facades is not your thing
and you strive to always be who you really are.

What wise quote fits you?(pics) UPDATED
brought to you by Quizilla

That's actually more like it. Though it depends on the day. I think I am more like the second than the first. The first is me at a bad moment. Today is not a bad moment. Though it would be a better moment if I would stop doing these quizzy things and go into the other room, get a glass of cold something, and make some coffee. hehe.

And finally Chaos's last meme for today:

The Keys to Your Heart

You are attracted to those who are unbridled, untrammeled, and free.
In love, you feel the most alive when things are straight-forward, and you're told that you're loved.
You'd like to your lover to think you are stylish and alluring.
You would be forced to break up with someone who was ruthless, cold-blooded, and sarcastic.
Your ideal relationship is open. Both of you can talk about everything... no secrets.
Your risk of cheating is zero. You care about society and morality. You would never break a commitment.
You think of marriage as something precious. You'll treasure marriage and treat it as sacred.
In this moment, you think of love as something you thirst for. You'll do anything for love, but you won't fall for it easily.

Ok I cheated on that one two. First I wrote "cat" for the animal to be for 5 minutes... thinking that it would be the most practical. I mean really, a cat could instantly fit in around here, and I'd get to climb to the neighbors', jump on the roof, climb a tree, sneak under the porch, get a tummy rub... cool. But for a result that gave something about love being taken lightly or being self-centered and not really into it, and I was like wtf?? Hell, I don't think cats are like that. They are pretty much loyal. Have free run of the whole neighborhood and still come home. Sleep with me every night, want tons of affection, chat back to me. But I went and changed it to Lion, which was my second choice. HAH!

OK I have had a really really busy productive day and it's not over yet. Gotta get some drawing work done before I keel over from exhaustion!

Later!
me
wenchie

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily