Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2005 - 4:02 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

All Work Makes Wenchie a Dull Girl

Yo!

Well, this is another shit entry. You know what? I make worse entries now I know ob doesn't read my diary anymore. Hehe.

It is kind of like when I drew cartoons for the butchy door dyke. Lose half your audience, lose your momentum.

So... a nice day. No more $ in the mail, just bills and I fear, I may have taken out a $2000 loan last year for my RRSP (god only knows why, cuz I put tons of $ into it from a royalty check I got) that I forgot about and have to repay like NOW. yup. One year loans are up in one year. Dang. Double triple quadruple Dang.

Other than that... working doggedly on my Leo's Dog book. I was going to upload a bunch of work in progress and then realized what time it was.

Tomorrow.

Or I'll be back on getting up at 3pm again. Nope. Around noon. Good thing. I actually see sun. Wow. Sun.

The Hey! ladies thing seems to be working out in that several people have criticized their lack of making sense, and the listowner has returned to say that they misunderstood posts. Cool. She also told me privately to ignore them. I need a life partner like this... who will politely and nicely go "they are trying to get your note. Please feel free to drop speaking to them NOW". and then smile and it is all nice. yay.

So, will I get my work done on time? who knows. I think not. But I will see how it goes and if on Friday I am totally not happening I will call the Leo's Dog book client and ask if a week makes any difference to them. I suspect not. They also might just want the cover so they can do the layout.

God I am becoming a boring diarist... work work work makes wenchie a dull girl!

Here is a great article on the healing benefits of laughter. Worth reading.

Here is also a great article on smiling. It says a few amusing things about Julia Roberts and George Bush. Apparently one can differentiate between British and American faces ONLY judging the smile. Cool.

And finally here is a story about an amazing woman, Miss Gould who died at over 90 yrs old. Amazing woman. Made me all sniffy at the end... with the "forget about me". sniff sniff.

There ya go. If I cannot offer exciting and titillating adventures I can at least offer good reading elsewhere.

cheers!
Wish me luck with the work!!
me
wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily