Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004 - 2:48 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Putin and the Antichrist

Anxious world leaders who have parted ways with President Bush... they are saying now on the radio.

I am drawing the Leosdog book and I am having fun, that is a very good sign. And the kitty is snuggling her nose under my arm.

And I am reading the diary of Amanda of the Dresden Dolls on their website, and noting I must look up the music she cites as loving cuz i might or might not love it too...

And thinking eventually I shall have to break down and turn the heat on. One of these days it WILL freeze here... my friend Hotsauce has had frost several times out in the country.

Isn't it ironic that terrorists want to take away our liberty blah blah but they don't even have to do it, Bush does it. Well, that is not a new thought but they are talking on it on international radio late at night.

yay oh yay, now Russia is one of the only places happy about Bush. Apparently they are saying that with Kerry "it would have been a long search for a common language".

Um, let me see. Putin has just signed the Kyoto Protocol on global warming. How does he speak THAT language with Bush?? mmm.

On the other hand, Putin claims that he needs to "strengthen the state to fight terrorism" and is eliminating open elections in Russia and squelching opposing parties. From an article in the Washington post from Sept 24th:

Putin's decision on Monday to end the system of direct popular election of Russia's governors, and to have the Russian parliament elected on the basis of slates chosen by national party leaders he mostly controls, is an unambiguous step toward tyranny in Russia.
.

Ah, perhaps Putin knows EXACTLY what he is talking about when he says that he and Bush speak the same language. The language of using terrorism as a reason to dictate rather than lead. To control rather than represent the people. Interesting.

I disagree with this article btw, when it says that a dictatorship in Russia is not good for Bush. Of course it is good for Bush, in the same way that every friendly dictatorship has been good for whoever was in the US presidency over the years... throw out a democracy and put in a dictatorship, and suddenly the leadership is not subject to overthrow by popular opinions and elections. A dictator is just one person with discernable self-interests that can be negotiated with, so much easier than a leader who must please contradictory segments of his population. So much simpler when you are both interested in military force, arms accumulation and manufacture, suppression of dissent, and financial profit. None of that messy "liberal" shit.

So uhuh. Russia is glad that Bush is reelected cuz they don't have a common language with Kerry. Lovely.

And yes, I am listening to Russian Radio international on the CBC.

Ok, I will stop spouting on international politics and go back to drawing sad dogs.

Brr, my nose is cold. And my fingers too. Did I mention that one day I"ll have to cave in and turn the heat on? hehe.

Or wear more layers of clothes.

OMIGOD I googled Putin some more and just have to share with you this bogglingly insane site purporting that Putin is the Antichrist, using busts of Julius Caesar, Van Eyck paintings and photos of solar erruptions as proof. Boggling. The overreaching minds of the truly insane. wow. The truly sane that are still functional and good at using the internet! wow. Anyhews, if anyone in this year is the Antichrist, it is someone much closer than home, but perhaps someone without as much "evil power to make ressemblances of himself turn up in art". hehe. Jeepers. A few years ago there was a girl in town who ressembled me enough that people would say "great party last night eh", when I hadn't been there. Who knows, maybe I ressemble HER cus SHE is the antichrist. Or maybe I am the antichrist and my evil energy influences HER! cripey. Anyways, go look. And if you are convinced you are no longer welcome to read my diary cuz you may bring the evil energy here and I will start drawing semblances to Putin in my artwork and all will be lost.

Fascinatingly enough almost every generation of Christians have predicted the Antichrist within their generation, or the Second Coming. There is that Oprah book about that. Forget what it is called. A small sect who believe that the end of the world is nigh. And then it doesn't come. A super huge anticlimax. Poor believers. Every generation. The signs all point to it. Cases are made.

And you know what? Maybe the Head Honcho Chief of the Whole Universe is an Egyptian God long forgotten about, who will smite us all for having didained him. Or somesuch. Why the Christians think they have the corner on religious intervention I have NO idea. I mean really.

You would think that the great divine Creator could at least have waited til cellphones and internet to have the First Coming... or made man evolve fast enough to invent these things about 2030 years ago. So that China and North America, Africa and Australia could hear about the wondrous news of possibility of saving their souls by hearing of and having the chance to accept Christ the Saviour during His lifetime, not hundreds or thousands of years later when some Italians and Portuguese and Spaniards decide to look for gold eh. I mean how cruel is that? Allowing all them Muslims and Buddhist and Animistic spirit worshippers to be lost for eternity for thousands of years of people born and dead born and dead born and dead without ever hearing of Christ or having the Bible translated into any language they can understand.

I mean really. If he can impregnate a virgin, part the seas, resurrect bodies, write rules on stone tablets.. if it is sooo important to Him to be worshipped, don't you think he could have stuck the Bible all over the place like McDonalds restos? If he could invent humans and lions and the earth and the stars, couldnt he give us knowledge that He exists (i mean we could always end up damned to Hell by disobeying Him much like we get disowned by our parents... but at least we know our parents exist (usually)) like we have knowledge (or instinct) that we must drink water to live. What's with the giving stone tablets to some Hebrew in the desert? Making His son a barefoot saviour in the Middle East whose word STILL hasn't reached all of His children in the year 2004? (see the Prayer Profiles of the Unreached Peoples of the world, and this one about the "oral majority") Dang. Supposedly the eternal safety of the souls of his beloved humans are "en jeux" (at stake... haha, isnt that an interesting turn of phrase for here) and His publicity campaign would make any advertising department cry at the ineptitude. Sheesh.

I must say the same goes for Allah or any other of the so called God of the Universe. It worked when each People were THE People. The Chosen People. And everyone else was heathens in unknown reaches of the planet. But really. If you have the concept of ONE GOD FOR EVERYONE, then it becomes ludicrous. If the God is so hugely omnipotent that He can MAKE a UNIVERSE from scratch, WHY would he only make himself known to some small population stuck in some corner of the world and wait thousands of years for those people to pass the word to their descendents for generations and finally get out of their corner with boats and planes to spread the word of his existence. Even today the gospel of Christ hasn't been translated into thousands of languages yet. Though thank God we now have the cassette tape and hardworking linguists. Two thousand years late.

If I wanted to be worshipped by all of my creation, I dont think that is how I'd go about it. Blimey.

Oh I am blasphemous.

And you know what? There MAY be one creator of the universe. But I suspect that we are so tiny to it that we register about as much as ants. Or as much as the drawings I did in kindergarten that I was so proud of when I did them, and can't even remember today unless someone digs one out. And believe me the creator of the universe created many more things than I did in kindergarten, and much longer ago.

Is there a universal energy? Undoubtedly. Is it to be held in awe? is creation to be revered in all its myriad interfitting forms? Certainly. Do I think that Muslims or Christians, Protestants or Roman Catholics, Mormons or Raeliens have THE TRUTH? mwahahahaha. Do I think that Putin is the antichrist? MWAHHAHAHAHAHA!! Is it necessary that Putin or Bush are the second coming or the antichrist for them to wreck havoc on the world? not at all. A carbomber or two here, a C dificile bacterium there. We each have our own antichrist, and they may not need to figure in 15th century oil paintings or be announced by sunspots and the bowels of goats.

Watch when you cross the street, don't eat rotten food, wash your hands and cover your mouth when you cough, especially on immune compromised people. Or you may meet your own personal antichrist very soon. Or you just may BE someone's antichrist ipso prompto.

cheers.
me,
wenchie
oooo I am so good at procrastinating!! WOO WOO

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily