Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Apr. 15, 2005 - 3:08 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Wenchie Back At Home with Pissy Misunderstandings

ok, I'm back and deadasstired.

Got to sleep at 6:30 this morning and was up at 8:30 to get on the airport van. zzzzzz dang.

I slept on the plane a bit, and had nightmares when there was turbulence. I dreamt that two or three times they lost control of the plane and it was diving down down and then stopped freefall and was ok. Prompted no doubt by how your stomach feels during the turbulence... that descending in an elevator feeling. I was like "I am going to die, oh well, I hope I die on impact. Wonder if it will be horrid horrid during the descent. Oh well, I guess it is a good time to die, at the end of a fun trip. byebye life. I should have made a will."

Do you think that counts as good sleep? hehe.
Well, we didn't go down and i didn't die. no kidding.

So, NO I didn't use Onewetleg as a public washroom last night. I needed to pee through half the piercing workshop last night, but it was impossible to get up and pee when we're all in a "clean zone" with latex gloves and arms cleaned with medical cleanser and there are needles sticking out of the arm. And we were the last team to finish our practice, and then they hussled us out the door.

I and local gal (the same as last entry) went into a coffeeshop across the street but they were closing, so we just hopped into the car, my full bladder and all. And were going to go to get something to eat on Church Street, and then drive to her place so I could see her pad, and then have to drive me back to the Lower Haight, where I had a full agenda (to follow), so it was a hugely full evening that had to be all jammed into my last few hours of San Fran...

And I said pleeze pleeze you have a car can you drive me by Onewetleg's cuz I hoped to get down to the Mission but didn't and go by her store and say byebye and didn't and I want to go by her place for a proper goodbye... so we drove all the way over there and she was gonna park outside double park you know how it is.

But I said "no no, I must go UP and hug Onewetleg for a proper goodbye and say bye to Tommy and so you must park" and we had to go round and round to find parking and then walk and I yelled outside the window and OWL let us up and then I was like omg I am going to pee down my leg by now I am... so I rushed for the toilet. So I could do the hugging goodbye properly without ummm, leakage.

And then rather rushed out cuz I was running late again but I got to say bye and so was happy with deed done.

Somehow she interpreted all that "must say huggy goodbye in person to OWL" as "they were in the neighborhood (not) and decided my place was a convenient public toilet so didn't stay long enough to do anything but piss".

Dang. That was not the intended impression. Intended impression was "out of town friend is insistent on saying goodbye with huggy". sigh. oh well. It just goes to show that even when you are a nostalgic suck who insists on running around trying to fit in everyone they don't see the fitting them in, they see that they didn't warrant any more than running in and out.

Dang.

anyways, yeah, so I went across town and there were naked young men on the street changing clothes with doubleparked cars. Apparently people night surf. Who knew. And I bought a sponge (I insisted on that too... you can see I am quite whiny... "pleeze pleeze, I muuuuuust hug OWL, pleeze pleeze yes it is nearly 3am but I neeeed a spooooonge!!!!" hehe.

Well I got the sponge and spent 2 hours from 3:30 am to 5:30 am scrubbing out my hosts' bathroom, which was an incredibly satisfying thing to do cuz it was very crotty and so it was a makeover worthy of television coverage and mostly just needed water, pinesol and a sponge.

And then I had to pack and now I am home and Disappearing Boy has painted a whole amazing gorgeous 4foot by 5 foot oil painting in the other room... I said he could paint on that stretched canvas that I had something started on four years ago, and he said he'd fool around on it and I could keep the results. Dang. It is a fullblown finished amazing painting that totally fits into that room, including a faux corner where he made it look like the canvas is ripped off and we see the wood and the wall beneath it, the same color as my wall. Dang. That must be worth like $700 easily. Now I don't know what to do. If he says it is mine, I feel a bit overwhelmed... it is too much extravagance, esp when he paints for a living.

And the house is clean.

But smells like cigarette butts.
oh well.

ok, must go to bed must sleep. More and different subjects tomorrow. Photos on Monday or Tuesday I hope.
zzzzzz

me
tiredout
wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily