Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003 - 2:16 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

A Break from the Bugs for my Back

gee, i should do a blog!! Third entry tonight... the others are Big Snow and Unicorn.

I am taking a wee break for my poor back... which admittedly has been pretty good these days... I often think about ob and her bad hip when I have to do stretches for my back, and when I was working out at the gym... I was a good girl and went to the gym again today! I'm so happy with myself... I have managed to get to the gym about twice a week for the past three weeks, as well as doing flamenco once or twice a week. It is surprising how many different muscles flamenco uses.

Sometimes when I do flamenco I am reminded of yoga and tai chi... since it seems like the totality of the dances we do put us in all sorts of poses that strengthen and stretch... maybe every different culture has a national dance/ sport which works equally all the body parts. Although the general pose of tai chi (flexible, move with the wind, relaxed, belly breathing) is totally opposite of flamenco (stand incredibly straight and tall, widen the chest and shoulders, breathe from the shoulderblades/ribcage). I don't think Spaniards were ever admired for flexibility!! But strength in the legs, shoulders and spine are getting there.

Anyways, the reason my back needs a break, is that I have moved from the big plants to the smaller plants which will fit in the bathtub. So I am bending over in a twisted position... probably the worst thing you could do to your back.

But I am psyched... it is early enough tonight that I hope to get the livingroom swept up and washed out (all that honeydew from the bugs! urk!) so that I can move all the plants in the kitchen back into the livingroom. And properly situate them so they are not taking up the middle of the room, but rather back in their flourescent-lit corners.

Then there will just be the tallest oleander to clean up... right now it is in the contaminated livingroom... and soon it will be alone in the kitchen (where all other plants are now... it is a bloody jungle in there! And everything smells like Murray's Oil Soap, including me!).

Then I will have to be really diligent and once a week drag ALL the plants back to the kitchen and bathroom to respray them so I don't have to start all over again. It is funny but one of the links I put to a previous scale insect entry said that these bugs have low fecundity. Ie only 100 babies per female. hehe. It gives that illusion that the world is NOT being taken over by these bugs, but that is just to lull you into complacency so that you let them alone for three or four generations... and that is well, a gabazillion bugs in no time. urk.

One almost wishes for the evident invasion of a locust swarm. At least with locusts one has the option of eating them for dinner. Sigh. Well, now I am going to look at Rotten.com for a few minutes and then wash one more small plant before tackling the livingroom! hey ho!

And when I'm done the livingroom, there will be space for a Christmas tree! :) Big grin! yay! Maybe i'll even put up ob's patio lights finally. Incredibly they are still in the box they came in, close enough to my chair right now I could spit on em. And another thing I will do over Christmas, is I have bought on sale 4 looseleaf photo albums, so I can get rid of the box of photos we took driving across the US from Detroit to SF last may... it will be good to get them sorted and I can use them for reference photos. And it will be funny to see the Mary's again!

As I do that, I will put photos into this diary and people can have a sort of cross-country trip with me! Ironically, although it was May, we had about three days of snow, so the photos will totally be appropriate for Christmas! hehe! And I went on that trip with sundresses and dreams of fucking alongside the road! brrrrrrr!!!

I really am blathering on. I can think of a bazillion more things to say, since my mind just zooms along as I do weights and then wash plants, but I shall sign off for now. maybe later. hehe.

Oh, my BIG plan tomorrow (tuesday) is to get up early enough to 1)approve my christmas card sample at the copycenter, 2) get my hair cut at the barber's and 3) get downtown to get my passport application taken in and 4) get to my flamenco at 5pm. It is the last week of flamenco until after Christmas, so I want to go on Tues and Thurs. I really wish I had space to do it at home... she keeps saying how she is showing us just enough fan to wow our friends with a rendition of Carmen at Christmas... I wonder who she knows who greets their friends on an empty ballroom floor! :)

the bugs await......

5:38am Well, I have fulfilled my bugs and livingroom goals... including taking down the sheet that pretends to be curtains to wash it with the futon cover... yay!

Tuesday plans have been changed however, to do all projected except for going downtown for the passport, which will happen Wednesday, when I don't have to be back here for 5pm flamenco. Yes. mm. Feeling focussed and determined. The more I get done the more my head projects concretely into the future. Plans plans. mmmm. going to eat a grilled cheese in bed now. mmmm. yummy! nitenite!

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily