Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Mar. 20, 2005 - 5:59 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Die Blogger Die

OK, this is like my second entry tonight.

The first was here.

OK, this is a bitch entry.

Goddamn fuckin google blogger people. Yes Blogger is owned by Google. Fuckin fuckers. What the HELL are they doing making one of the largest web communities online only available if you have Mac OSX and above if you are a mac user?

For all of you wonderful brains who rave about Firefox, they are the same. it is NOT made for anyone with OS8 or OS9 versions. But they manage to be compatible with every effin Microsoft product yes they do.

HELLO!!! If Geocities, Diaryland, my comics webhost, my illo webhost etc etc etc can all be completely compatible with my two browsers, they YOU HAVE THE TECHNOLOGY!!

And I'm even someone who is not broke, who DID buy a computer with enough memory to upgrade upteen times. And I STILL do NOT have the MOULAH to replace a fuckin $3000 computer in order to upgrade to your EFFIN incompatible software.

Stupid shits.

I can't even get an account in order to leave comments on my favorite blogs' sites. Nope.

They have a little note on their "known bug" page that IE users for Mac (and that means ALL IE for mac.... and they note that 71% of their visitors use IE... hell, maybe not just the PC people use IE eh)... that the IE for Mac users (even the newest updated for OSX ones) can't see or use the effin buttons on the START HERE page, and the SIGN UP page.

Stupid goddamn fuckers. IE is the largest browser online. And you cannot make a sign up for account page that the EFFIN BUTTON IS VISIBLE ON???

I cannot tell you how incredibly stupid is that.

That is like making a better safe and then putting it in a building where you cannot get a key for the door. Or a new cashregister that a quarter of the shoppers cannot see the "total" key on... or whatever fucking analogy you'd like.

Thank god for diaryland, even if it crashes for 24 hours. I prefer that to a site I can read but can't comment on, can read but can't get an account for.

There, end of rant on stupid goddamn effin idiots.

Paypal manages, Amazon manages, Air Canada manages, Community Carshare manages, and on and on and on.

And Blogger cannot.

I hope their server dies in blackout hell.

thanks.
me
wenchie

Ps, anyone who cannot hang in there for Andrew to get our diaries back up is just in need of getting a life. Dang. Let's see... computers crash, servers go out, power goes out, cable companies go offline... you know what? It is life. And Andrew is one person. He might need to sleep. Or piss, or eat eh. I personally don't know how he manages to keep up when things ARE working, but you know what? Not having archives for a day or two, when he is trying to get all the hundreds of thousands of pages of diaries, images, templates back online, will not kill anyone. If it does... shut off your computer. Take a piece of paper. And don't tell me you have never had problems with a piece of paper. Try talking to someone. What? They aren't there twentyfour/seven?? wow. Sigh. Duh. It's coming back it's coming back.

And if it doesn't, I guess it all teaches us something. Paper rules.

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily