Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Listening to: Cyndi Lauper : At Last

Reading: The Reunion by Laura Antoniou... STILL!!

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005 - 2:36 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Just Call Me Bloody Tears

First entry tonight here. Must read.

Here is a site where you can get your Goth Name. Mine is Bloody Tears. Pretty good I think. hehe.

A weird thing... I cannot get ANY images in Google Image search. This is very bad for me. I mostly search images. Like now I was trying to find non-black goth dresses for the mama in the south korea book. Yup, the kid's a wizard, and he's got a goth mama, and his aunt is a witch. And too much black is not a good thing for a schoolbook if you see what I mean. Already he's got a black-blue cape, and the father's wearing a grey-black turtleneck and black pants. Well, mama's got a sort of wine-colored granny dress with full sleeves now, but Google Image just was no help. It gave me the search results but all the thumbnails have them nasty little red stopsign icons instead of photos. grrrrr. I hope it is just down, and not that they've upgraded so my browser is now gone the way of the horse and carriage... ie only good for Tourists in Old Montreal.

sigh.

It is FREEZING in here tonight. I suppose it'll keep me from dozing off while I paint in ghost uncle... that was the next one to google... should I make the outlines of ghost uncle black? Or should I make the wall behind him really dark and make him in white lines and whitish coloringin? I think the latter. But really, a thumbnail of Casper the Friendly Ghost could help me out here.

You know I'm sorry I have been so lacking in content here lately. Not only images but also meat. I just am not having the time to read American politics and rant, only read half of articles and no rant. I am reading various interesting things, like now a Harper's magazine article about the failings of globalisation as an ideology (it is based on the idea that nation-states are no longer a determining factor, when the opposite is true... people will still kill and die for their nation-state, not to mention, the fact that ressources and labour force are constrained within borders.) I got some wonderful meaty quotes from there, but once again, too lazy, or trying to be disciplined, and so I won't go get the magazine. Google it.

Here there has been a few newsitems that are just horrid. I listen to the radio a lot a lot, and last night there was a horrid piece on a 24 yr old gas attendant, Grant de Patie, who tried to stop a group of 15-16 yr olds from driving off without paying after filling up with $12 of gas. They drove OVER him and he got stuck under the car and DRAGGED for 16 blocks before he became dislodged. Yes he is dead. Just the idea is enough to make me wish for the Inquisition's gentle methods of torture. The police found the car (which had been stolen) with the gas tank still open. And a few of the kids have been found.

Imagine. At 15, 16, being guilty of joyriding, which results in the dragging to death of a 24 yr old. For TWELVE DOLLARS OF GAS. What a way to fuck over their own lives as well as being heartless idiotic murderers. Let this be a lesson to me of the stupidity of youth, its shortsightedness in the face of small obstacles, and the lethal power of reckless negligence. Fuckity fuckity. That happened in British Columbia.

And then there is the news of the four police officers, actually RCMP, here who were shot at what was initially called a pot plantation. Initially it seemed like a pot raid and there were calls for crackdowns on illegal drugs. Now, it seems to me that the higher you make the stakes, the more willing the badguys are gonna be to shoot to kill a police officer to get out of the consequences. I mean how many dog walkers shoot police when they are confronted with a ticket for having their dog off a leash? exactly. And how many manufacturers of beer shoot police officers, or even bar keepers who have liquor infractions? Very few. Though I bet during prohibition it was quite the thing... Nope, making the laws stiffer just will give more little dealers the fear of life in jail to make the trigger finger happy.

But it turns out that the shooting was a single nutcase guy, known to police to be wacko and dangerous, and they were there for some offence about a truck not drugs. And one of the young police officers who was shot wasn't even working that day, just dropping off a buddy on his way to go shopping, ie in plainclothes. So it was more of a weirdo shooting at people, and then killing himself. Dang it all anyways. Apparently that is the largest single killing of policement in Canada since 120 yrs ago. hmmm.

Ok, enough news for now. I am getting weird cramps in my left hand... I think it must be sympathetic pain for the overused right hand, which is typing along just fine.

You know, I think I should write an entry of things I am afraid of. And losing use of my hands is up there very high.

well, tah!
me,
wenchie.
Don't forget to read the other entry tonight!

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily