Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Apr. 19, 2005 - 9:20 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Boarding Puppies and Christmas Trees

well dammitall anyways.

I was going to go to the gym now but I feel zotted. I don't know that it will help me fight my cold if I go to the gym. I will not fight the stress and pudginess if I don't go, but if it knocks me out for a week it won't help either. I think I'll have a nap and then work. I will go to the gym on Thursday. Dang. this is not such a good start at discipline.

However, my not-so-on-the-ball drawing skills of the past three days or so seem to have returned. Why is it sometimes that I can't draw worth a damn and other times it just flows off my pencil with ease and joy. Who knows.

I now have a boarder.

It is lovely to be able to return favours granted... I am boarding the doggy whose parents took care of mine while I was in San Fran. However the circumstances are less delightful. The last time I took care of him it was so that they could travel to Spain, and before that Costa Rica. Now however, the doggy's human mommy is in hospital with abdominal pain, and they are not finding what is wrong.

So he has come over to stay on a moment's notice, while his human daddy stays in the hospital with his girlfriend.

I am really glad I can help out, but I hope she gets well soon.

Well, the South Korea work is coming along despite myself. I am just horrid lately at applying myself. I am sure I'll get back in the flow of things soon. I have also been calling around to find someone else here who would like to work for them. They have another series of books that needs starting within the month that I just don't have time for. I hope some of my contacts will be interested.

I have managed to take down the Christmas tree. The problem with taking it down in April is that all the ornaments are dusty. Dang. I threw them all in a box last night at 4:30 am... I could see this opportunity to dispose of the tree so I jumped on it. I noticed while walking the dog that all the back alleys were cleaned up (did I miss some citizen's army I should have joined? oops!), and there were plastic garbage bags all lined up, and all the junk in piles, waiting to be hauled away. And today was garbage day in the morning. Someone had put out a sofa on the front sidewalk.

So I presumed to throw the xmas tree onto the sofa. And this morning, all had mysteriously vanished. Good move on my part. hehe.

I did manage to pick up a great pair of xcountry skis, some wood flooring and glass pieces both good for shelves, and a rubbermaid kitchen stool that will serve in the backyard, so I don't have to get my own similar kitchen stool all mucky. I have to stop dragging home xcountry skis though. I think I have three or four pairs already in the basement.

I also tried the French Vanilla hookah tobacco. It was a disappointment, in that it really didn't taste like much of anything. I should just put it out as potpourri I guess, since it really smells like vanilla till I burn it. It wasn't bad, just nondescript. Also it was honey based instead of molasses based. The store people said it was nicer, but I didn't notice much difference, and may even prefer the molasses tobacco I am already familiar with.

Another night, if this cold goes away, I shall try the mint chocolate chip and the apricot hookah tobacco I also bought in San Fran. I got a new rubber (vs traditional whatever they use) hookah hose as well, and it works like a charm.

OK, nap time so I can walk the doggies in a half hour or so.

zzzz.
Dang spring colds!
me
wenchie

ps, what about that new pope eh? That's another entry. Some ass said "now that he is chosen by God, what do humans have to say?". Dang, he was elected by a bunch of humans who debate over it. They don't sit there waiting for divine revelation to strike them, or look in the bowels of a sheep to see God's will... so I don't see how their human voting is any different from other humans expressing an opinion of it all. Sheesh.

6 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily