Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Drinking tonight: Nestea's lite iced tea mix in hot water mmmm

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Jun. 04, 2004 - 1:05 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Doggy Will Go-A-riding

Hmm, for some reason I am much less stressed today. I think I can do it all. Of course that is how I get into these situations, I think I can do it all. hehe.

Well yesterday I got the last drawing of Far North revised... click on that last link, to see the before, and the thumbnail here to see the after. Small changes but important ones.
Copyright 2004 Wench77

You can open them both at the same time and see what I changed. I also did the front cover sketch and researched an airplane for the back cover which I will do RIGHT NOW.

Then I will start on the colors. yay.

I did a good thing... I hope. I finally broke down and ordered the cart for my doggy. I decided on the less fancy one (ie doesn't have fabric folddown sides etc) but the most versatile one... the Equinox model. I am getting the frame, the hardward to make a plywood box on top, the handle to make it into a garden cart to pull her around, an extra wheel mount assembly to turn it into a stroller, and a bicycle hitch. I will need to supply the plywood, and the two main wheels, myself. I thought it would be less expensive to just pick up bike wheels here instead of having them shipped from the US. And I can see what height wheel will be the best.

So, it was about $400 US once I added all the options, plus I will pay postage.. and THEN we'll see what they'll charge at the border. I'm just gonna suck it up and pay. yup. The good thing is that soon there should be photos of my doggies in her cart. hehe. The guy says it should be here by the 12-14th. That is pretty quick. yay!!!

And as a result, unless it rains I WILL have a garage sale this weekend. I feel ruthless. I will sell the doll house I had (and never finished putting together) since I am 13, with the dolls from Germany, and the cute furniture (half of which are kits I never finished either)... it is great for someone who has grandchildren and wants to finish it themselves... there is a lighting system I never set up, carpeting and wallpaper etc.

And various other items. I don't know what I'm going to do for a table to put things out on though. Oh dear. But maybe I'll make a few bucks.

So you can see I am on a roll. Of course the best thing would be if I had tons of time to go through all the stuff in the basement and clean it. Maybe tomorrow night. haha.

Anyways, I will NOT be doing the 7am garage sale thing (oh, do you think it would be HORRID to sell my grandmother's pink glass dishes?? My mom dumped like EVERYTHING on me when she left town. My grandmother is dead. They've been in a box since. I think they are a treasure, but if they ARE, why would my mom dump them on me?? oh dear. Maybe I'll put a price like $50 for the box, and not $1 a piece)... I think I will do from 1pm to 8pm. Who knows if anyone will come at that time. We'll see.

But this weekend there is a sidewalk sale on the shopping street a block away, so I should be able to get people to walk down here in the afternoon.

I think I will sell kool-aid and chocolate chip cookies as well, and my books and comics. yup. That way I've got more than your average garage sale stuff.

This entry is getting longer than intended. I am off to work now. tah!!

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, June 3:

Your home has recently turned into what might be thought of as a love nest. Have you been feathering your nest for some exotic birds? Entertaining someone with a marvelous accent, perhaps?

Haha, they are on with the accents again. What is WITH that?? I am feathering my nest for me! hehe, well, planting nice plants and getting rid of some crap. That is not exactly a "love nest" eh!

libra.
You should be a Libra, your generous, realistic,
and charming, but you can be dependent,
distant, and materialistic.

~*What is your TRUE Zodica sign?*~
brought to you by Quizilla
I got this at Poolagirl's She's an aquarius and SHOULD be an aquarious. I am a Leo and apparently should be a Libra. Interestingly I think I have my mars in Libra, which is my actions. hmmm. But it could be totally skewed by the last question, where the only two people I knew at ALL were eminim and Julia Roberts. I haven't a CLUE as to the rest. I started to google them but then couldnt be bothered... too many hyped up pretty faces.

6 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily