Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005 - 11:59 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Bosch Linkorama for a Bushy Day

OK, here are some places to do your shopping:

Flyfarm.com.

3-D Mouseion.com where I would specifically point out the Bosch collection, the Breugel the Elder collection, and the Dali collection. Very cool.

I would also recommend reading (apparently there is also a video, or audio if you like) this transcribed interview with the author Gore VIdal, commenting on Bush's Inaugural Speech. He makes some excellent points, including a few little historical blips that shows that history was NOT the strong point of Bush's educational career, nor that of his speechwriters. Such as the one where one of the founding missions/ ideas of the States is that no man should be a slave and no man should be a master... hmmm. in WHAT country does Bush live??

Can you tell me why Bush cannot hire someone educated and articulate to write his speeches?? A writer perhaps?

As for the Inaugural Ball itself... here is a fun little piece: The Inaugural Ball: Dancing with Wolves by Susan Lenfestey.

And if you are of the bent of STILL wanting to read more, here is a piece on Bush's Widening Credibility Gap around the world, from TomPaine.com .

If the issue of cartoon characters concerns you more, please enjoy SpongeBob, Evil Gay Heathen by Mark Morford.

Well, that's our cheery programming for the day. Have fun and don't get into trouble. If you missed the drawings... go back one to see the pics I posted last night of the doggy lost in the forest... Right now I'm working on doggy walking through a graveyard (foreshadowing ya know... jeesh I took highschool English toooo yaknow!)...

cheers!
wench77
with frozen fingies..
dang, what IS the windchill out there?

several whiles later. I was just cleaning some of the shit off my computer desktop (memory is running low)... and I discovered this incredibly wonderful take on my bear book that I hadn't read yet... the review is from some industry newletter that goes to schools I think. Like wow! yay! huppa huppa!!:

This picture book is well-written and superbly illustrated. It packs a great deal of story into 32 short pages. The illustrations add such precise personality to the characters that the reader knows Writer and Bear as personal friends. Wenchie�s drawings effectively translate the nuances of mood: slight annoyance when Bear makes a racket while the writer tries to work, boisterous joy when the final trip is planned, utter desolation when the dreary mood overwhelms. The illustrations are a powerful force in plot development. They visually inform the reader of details beyond the text�
Youpee youpee! Oh that is great! They gave the book E for Excellent Yay yay yay!!

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily