Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Listening today: Bono speaking at Jean Chretien's leaving, and Paul Martin's entry, on the subject of Canada�

Quote of the Day

Today's Friday Five

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Nov. 14, 2003 - 7:22 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Swiss Chard Saga

I am going to take a page from Kaetchen and throw in some funny photos on a cold windy day of mental self-flagellation and fiscal doldrums:

Introducing the Swiss Chard Saga:

Kitty astrixes checks out the swiss chard, making sure it is not eaten by resident bathtub goldfish.

Water drained, the swiss chard hopes it has time to lounge in flannellette sheets and write its memoirs before the roots go...

The swiss chard has left the scene, but only the resident bathtub goldfish have left behind their footprints as they run for wetter climes....

OH NO!! The dirty footprint thief (well who do you think stole all those goldfish??) has returned to the scene of the crime, wondering where all the fun mud has gone. Down the drain. Down the drain.

End of silly Friday afternoon story. Something more dismal later, to be sure....

3:12 am Here is the Friday Five for today:

1. Using one adjective, describe your current living space.
cluttered
2. Using two adjectives, describe your current employer.
procrastinating, workaholic (haha it is ME!)
3. Using three adjectives, describe your favorite hobby/pasttime.
mentally engaging (that's too words, does that count?), quiet, visual
4. Using four adjectives, describe your typical day.
late, hectic, overloaded, productive
5. Using five adjectives, describe your ideal life.
stimulating, worthwhile, meaningful, loving, long

Wow, I really seem to be jamming up about what's going on in my life right now... here is a quote that seems to be very pertinent about my reaction from others however. I find it to be totally true:

"A gossip is one who talks to you about others; a bore is one who talks to you about himself; and a brilliant conversationalist is one who talks to you about yourself."~ Lisa Kirk

Now I'm going to go back to the kitchen and finish sharpening my knife (usually a tool, not yet a weapon).

There it is a bit later. This is my knife. It is a skinning knife. No it is not to defend myself with nor for killing. It is for skinning things that are already dead. It does an admirable job of cutting cheese, veggies, opening boxes, and spreading things like butter and peanutbutter since it is wide.

6:00 am Well, there, I have spent another hour or two remaking this page on the history of me wanting to be a mom... if you want to see lots of geeky pics of me between the ages of two and 29, go to this link and click away. More to come another day. There is also a bibliography of books on single parenting, getting pregnant, lesbian and gay families and infertility, and a couple on adopting. In case you're interested.

Thanks again to Jessica Lovejoy aka Meeyapede for putting my weapons survey in her entry today. It upped my survey answerers by leaps and bounds! yay! Go do it, y'all!! :)

Goodnight. sleep tight, big hugs and cuddles from me to me, wenchie.

Here is my horoscope for Friday, November 14:
Strangers wonder where you got your attitude. Friends are hard to approach. You have your reasons for being proud, but they don't seem to keep you warm as the weather turns cold. Lighten up a bit.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily