Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, May. 30, 2004 - 1:12 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

I AM A CHILD OF CHIRON.....

I am here reading diaries and I just got this from Chaosdaily's



What Planet Are You From?


this quiz was made by The Autist Formerly Known As Tim

I can't really disagree.

You know, maybe I could go to massage school again. No that is crazy... it has become a huge thing... "massage school" and costs a bloody fortune. More than university classes, and no student loans and bursaries. blech.

But I like doing massage. Being centered with good energy and interacting with people to help them. I like that. I am out of shape. oh well.

Back to reading diaries. tah!

It is now a few moments later. Click on this link: Oberoi Hotels and just sit there for a bit and have a slideshow. mmm. changing colors. mmm. architecture. mmm. India... mmm. 5 stars. I ended up there since S-u-s-u thinks she might get her hubby to take her to India for a vacation if she can find him a good 5 star hotel. Shiver me timbers. I'd be scared to walk on the lobby carpeting! :) But their website is first class too. And only 650 US dollars plus 10% taxes for a night in the Presidential Suite at a spa! :)

Ok, it is more moments later and I am nearing the end of my list, I think! Here is a cool page about Tasmanian Devils which I visited on SquirrelX's recommendation. There is an interesting video of them tearing apart a roadkill wallaby. Now the cool thing is that they eat EVERYTHING (apparently they ate all of a dead horse except the tail and the skull)... which is quite handy. Really, they should go around with a little cage of them to clean up roadkill on the highways... it wouldn't be sitting there rotting in the sun. GNA GNA yum yum. That is a good way to get fiber and all eh! My dog has to eat chondritin from shark cartilage for her knees. I betcha she wouldn't have to have those pills if she chowed down on whole animals including their cartilage! hehe.

OK, and also from visiting SquirrelX, here is a Female Jesus from Jesus of the week. Go Heather Cornwell!! Yeah! hehe. That is a sexy jesus. yup.

Well, I suppose I should actually sort of write some sort of entry, now that I am done reading diaries.

Right now I feel sort of like a wrung out dishrag. I got a bunch of "garden earth" and compost in bags today and lugged it home with my wooden wagon. Do not overload a wagon... them bags are plastic, heavy, and slide to the ground often! hehe.

Once I got that done before 5pm store closing I drew two pages of comics (since I didn't do the one for today yesterday), and was a BAD girl and had a small fries with mayo... budgetarily bad, since I am not supposed to be splurging on junk food. It's bad enough I'm spending on the garden.

Then I went and put said dirt and compost in the garden and dug up the whole thing with a spade. Some nice lady came along and chatted with me. It was funny... she said "this is not a community garden, it is a prison". I shook her hand. It is nice to have one's suspicions confirmed. Last year I actually AVOIDED going to the garden to weed it since the guy looks like some vilain in a movie and glares at you sideways if you are not anally retentively perfect. We had to do "chores" last year (they write down your plot #, and I got grief cuz I don't KNOW my plot number... the guy said "you want this plot or that plot?" at the start of the year, and so I know "that plot" is mine. Who knows about a number?)... if you are not written down in the book how many hours you did organized chores on particular days then you cannot have a garden anymore. Same if you don't weed between the gardens (the other community garden in our neighborhood actually has GRASS between the gardens, not beaten earth where you are docked points if ANYTHING GREEN grows), or don't pick your veggies on time, etc etc. The people who run it are fanatics. There is never anything out of place. In fact tonight, all the buckets were stacked up so well, me and the nice lady tugged and pulled, twisted and knocked, and actually couldn't get them apart... so I had to carry a tower of several buckets to my garden to carry my weeds in. hehe. crazy

The lady said that she got her husband to do some stuff last year cuz she felt the guy looked at her meanly, and he came back and said that he felt like he was doing something wrong when he was there... that he was watched over and judged. That is EXACTLY how I feel, so it is very cool to hear other people feel that way. Horrid that a community garden should feel like a prison instead of a recreational space.

Anyways, at 9pm the mean-eyed people aren't there. yay. So I dug and dug, and pulled up a bunch of stray chamomile, which I brought home.

Doggies was happy cuz I let her jump in the water from the hose, on the little square of grass (that has a string around it...) Doggies aren't even really allowed in there, so I suppose that is bad. But what the hell. It sure didn't hurt the grass at all, and she got watered!

At home i dug up the grass that has overgrown the bed at the front of the yard and worked in some compost. By then it was already past 11pm. So I came in, did the dishes and vacuumed the floors. It is amazing how much happier I feel with the floors vacuumed.

Then as I was making dinner the guy who I beat up the other day wanted me to come over again. zzzzz. Did I mention after all the physical garden work I felt like a wet noodle? No, I felt like a wrungout dishrag and was EATING wet noodles. hehe. So I said No and No and No.

Tomorrow I'm gonna plant and plant and plant. yeah. Seeds and tomatoes and swisschard and zucchinis yeah. And figure out what the hell I'm gonna do with the trellises. I looked and it will be a mess if I move them in a foot. They will act as a fence so I cannot get to my english cukes on the wall. What a mess. I'll figure it out tomorrow. yeah. Oh, I also sprayed my wilty tomatoes with some algae shit. Foliar spray they say. I'll see what it does. Maybe it will kill em, burn the leaves and they will die, and then the whole tomato point will be moot. I will then grow beans and peas hehe.

nite nite

Here is my horoscope for Saturday, May 29:

You'll start this day with an amazing ability to woo and amaze the masses -- even more than usual, that is. Now what are you going to do with it?

I hate it when my horoscope tries to suck up to me like that. That is just stupid. amazing ability to woo and amaze. duh. I may be a Leo and gullible, but not THAT gullible. hehe. tah!

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily