Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Aug. 19, 2005 - 1:07 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Doggies, Matches and DB

Oooo! Doggies is home today! And now I realize why I kept noticing the clean floor before! Because it is so unusual for it to be clean for three days! She walked in, drank water, slobbered all over the floor and walls, shook, and dropped hair everywhere. End of clean floor in 15 seconds! hehe. She was very happy to see me, but quickly decided that I am as dull as ever sitting in my studio.

I did get the cover illustration for the kids' novel done last night, but not til past 5:30 am, and had to be up at 11am, so I am just zonked. I delivered the drawing to my client (who is in from out of town for a meeting so she got it in person) after doggies was dropped off here.
Picked up my photos from Musicfest (the ones of mushrooms turned out so well I wish I had taken more) and spent so much time looking at them at the coffeeshop that I only got my comics page sketched and not inked.

And somehow I didn't get much of anything else done today. Where the heck does the time go??? Egads. I am zonked now and so I am going to go to bed right now. Try to get back on enough sleep/ camping schedule of bed before 2am, up before 10am.

I'm hoping that without working tonight I can get a whole book sketched for a Monday delivery. eek.

Did I mention that I actually answered some weird internet match thing that they sent me by email and am having a meal with a local (in town) 28 yr old straight guy? Frightening. I don't really find him attractive from his photo, but he seems interesting in the answers on his profile, so maybe a new friend. Who knows.

Besides that... one learns interesting things about people when they care for your place while you're gone. I learned that Disappearing Boy prefers cheap margarine over real butter, that he likes his toast nearly burnt (crumbs in the margarine which is nearly gone... I only use the marg. to put on doggie's arthritis pills! LOL!): he had changed the setting on the toaster and I burnt mine which went straight in the garbage. He prefers horrid cheapie fluffy bread to the 7grain organic bread I buy (which was rotted and green on top of the fridge), and also buys fluffy cheap whitebread hamburger buns. Frightening. He totally tidied up the kitchen table and counter, vacuumed the floor and did the dishes. The counter has never been cleaner, but I had to rewash all the dishes since they were all oily urk. Hot water and soap are good things! Apparently he drinks Sprite with straws (and leaves them in the bottle in the fridge). And he drinks lots of coffee, but doesn't eat cherries or apricots (I had bought both fresh to eat in the car on my trip and then forgot them on the kitchen counter. He put them in the fridge where they were turning into liqueur 10 days later).

Very interesting. How intimate. hehe.

Oh, my garden sitter was thrilled with the signed Indigo Girls' cd I got her. yay.

nite nite!
me
wenchie
zotted zzzzzz
:)

Your Mood Ring is Dark Green
Friendly Outgoing Cheerful

Your Hidden Talent
You have the natural talent of rocking the boat, thwarting the system. And while this may not seem big, it can be. It's people like you who serve as the catalysts to major cultural changes. You're just a bit behind the scenes, so no one really notices.

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily