Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 - 3:23 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

I'm so Emo

Hi. I'm actually wrapping up Eavesdrop Boy to send Fedex, but somehow got stuck plugging "emo" into Google. Yes, I DID ask that the other day... what the hell is emo. And I got this lovely note answer that it is short for emotional. Which still didnt put any image in my quite-literal brain. So here is a page of Emo Fashion Tips, which is according to the writer, tongue in cheek. But still we horrifically read that for instance the emo jacket says "I am cooler than you", which of course it doesn't need to scream since it is secure in it's hipness. This guy may be tongue in cheek, but these different groups of clones are generally not. They really DO think that a is cooler than b, and can look down on people who wear b. I am SO not into these goddamn fuckin fashion cool rules. This is one reason why I am a dork yes, a PROUD DORK, may I say. I greet with narrowed eye the obnoxious fashion police who look down their noses. Haha! Emo is into those too small kids shirts, ones with stripes across the chest from thrift shops. How about black hoodies with metal zips. Low top converse runners. Corduroy jean jackets secondhand. Fuck I've been goddamned emo (let me tell you about emotional) since about 1986 or 88 depending on what kind of clothes.

That's what art school will do for ya. You're just so ahead of the slaves. yup. Grrr. Thank god I don't wear polyester pants with the legs too short. Those together with the greased hair and the thick glasses... stolen stolen stolen, directly from every fucking science teacher I had from grade 7 through 12. yup. Bad flashbacks I tell ya. I'll stick with Holly Hobby bonnets, I tell ya.

For more about emo, but esp the music (emotional punk rock), check out the rest of that site: "What the heck *is* emo anyway?" Oh, I found a site that has pictures. Well, my hair has never been black enough to be emo, and I wouldnt be caught dead in track jacket. yay. Click away for visuals!!

I'll be back.

4:33 am Well, I somehow haven't gotten much of anything done. But I have been surfing a bit and found some fantasticlu interesting sites. One, there is this great site on 10 Myths of Copyright, which really is worth a read. It addresses more clearly (and with less swearing) than I did, the copyright issues that people bring up on the web. I am abstaining from forwarding it to copyrightliargirl, but it is hard it is hard. grrr.

I have found a site that looks very neato, made specifically to host online comics. I am still sussing it out, and don't know if I'll join, but it looks darn tempting, and that way I could have the space to upload the comics I am working on everyday. It is called keenspace.com. So anyone who reads this who is into comics or draws them, might want to check it out. So far I cannot see that it has the easiest index to navigate, though it is lengthy and indepth, but it would be a good place to have a site that I'd link to from here.

And the reason I ended up there was, by clicking on a diaryland banner, I got a diary, and at the bottom was a charming button that said "masochism" with a cuto drawing. So I've been checking it out. I haven't read all 80-something pages yet, but I really like it so far. The linework is clean, the people have well-defined personalities and are engagingly drawn (with quirky noses), the use of black and white texture is laudible and personally I am hooked. Do check out Masochism by someone named Robin McCurdy. The main characters are a girl, Carmen, who shares a room at home with her brother, Sasha. They live with their Mom and two younger siblings, and are quite the misfits at highschool. They attract the attention of a more goth troublemaker 'Lain... and the story goes on. Enjoy.

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, December 11:

Emotions continue to play an awkward role in your rough-and-tumble life. Seek nurturing companions and confess freely. Hearing the sound of your own complaints may be all the problem solving that you need.

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily