Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Sept. 09, 2004 - 2:05 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Fall Classes Flurry in my Brain

OOOO of course when I am busy as heck and leaving town in less than two days I decide to seriously start looking at different class times for different classes.

Yup. I was thinking of taking a cheap (ie $80 for a session) flamenco class but it is not very accessible in the winter... so I started googling "flamenco" and "montreal"... and ended up finding a long list of montreal flamenco schools and teachers.

There is a studio with two teachers about three blocks away. I have emailed them. They're probably expensive as all hell. Who knows. Maybe they're bad teachers. But I guess I'd get to keep using my flamenco shoes, and not let my flamenco just fall by the wayside...

And then when I will take classes impacts on whether I sign up for the aeroboxe or not... that is on Wed or Monday... and it seems a lot of flamenco classes are on Wed.

I don't like classes on Monday or Friday cuz if I go out of town I tend to miss a class.

And then since I was googling I googled "watercolor classes" ... and the Saidye Bronfman Centre for the Arts has a year long watercolor class taught by one of the founders of the women's art gallery "Powerhouse", now called "La Centrale"... she seems to do quite experimental stuff, brooding with lots of dark... that appeals to me. Vs, hokey landscapes with reflections of trees in the water, and sunsets. yeah.

It is Thursdays from 1-4pm... I could swing that... I really could you know. If I make an effort. This would be a good thing... 60 hours of serious classes. I have never in my life had a serious class in watercolors. Hell, my bachelor's degree was in printmaking and ceramics. I even sort of dropped out of my acrylic painting class. I haven't had a painting class since um, summer of 1982?? You know I would love to have someone challenge me, and give me advice and feedback, and not have it be about money. I really would.

It is $500. That is not small peanuts. But it is tax deductable, it is. It starts in October. I think I'll go for it. Maybe it is already filled. I will call tomorrow. Yeah.

Flamenco and painting. yeah.

And I am happy to say that I have been doing my weights. I will continue to do that. I dunno about the "aeroboxe"... Hmmm. if I put too much on my plate I will get super stressed again. Dang.

But that's what I've been doing the past coupla hours. I will go get some work done now. Finish a page of comics, and six spot drawings for the Toronto adult ed clients. They keep giving me more work. I'll be able to pay my taxes, if not get out of the credit margin hole. yeah. That is a good thing.

Well, that's it for now. I was gonna put some links to vegetarian shoes (hehe, shoes eat??) and really expensive vachette (what the HELL is vachette??) handbags. If you like you can go to Onewetleg's and look at the new Kate Spade handbag collection.

tah!

me,

busywenchie

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily