Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet�

Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004 - 5:28 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Da Wench Flapps Out in Photos

OK third entry for tonight. I just felt I couldn't keep putting off posting all these photos. But there is something wrong with Diaryland... it just keeps not connecting for ages to update. The first entry I tried several times, and it kept saying "connection failure" and then it ended up posting the same entry twice. What a pain.

Well, the first entry is Shadowy Bush
and the second entry is Flamenco Pics.

So here finally are the pics from the Boudoir girls cabaret night here in June, where I did massage "pampering" as a flapper on a volunteer fundraising basis. All Photos Copyright 2004 Wench77

So there I am in my flapper outfit, all set up with the chair I decked out, a table draped with crushed velvet, my sign and the lamp ob gave me for my livingroom... the set-up really had a great mood.

There I am with the cute butchy girl I know from Toronto who was looking for a single girl... I guess not me. (read entry at "Boudoir girls cabaret" link above) hehe. Sorry I can't put her face. She's adorable. And that is one of my friends here in town whose foot i am doing. Big smiles.

Here is me massaging a lovely celebrity who danced at the cabaret. One of the best burlesque dancers around and an intelligent and charming woman.

Well, that is it for show and tell tonight.

I may have some more interesting stories next week. I am HOPING that when I call today they will have tickets for the supposedly sold-out kd lang concert tonight... they said to call back cuz sometimes the producers reserve all kinds of tickets for people they want to invite, and turn in ones that aren't taken. The tickets went on sale in Dec, so were sold out early. The show is part of the Montreal Jazz Festival and she will be singing with the symphony orchestra, of all things. I've seen her once before in concert and she puts on a great show. Funny with a wonderful voice and lots of stage presence.

Also I am going to another girls' play party on Saturday night. I wasn't going to go, since I had so much fun staying home and being productive alone this past weekend. Thought I'd repeat it. But Lucky Kitty from January has been emailing me, writing that she has: "shiny new pair of kick-ass hard-on boots that'll make you s-cream yourself". How can one turn down an invite like THAT?? LOL! I gotta be careful not to get too much bruising. I tend to get lots of kitty bites, scratches and bruises when I play with Lucky Kitty, and that shows this time of year. Another point for having real winters... no one asks when you wear sweaters and turtlenecks for a week! LOL! Anyways, play party coming up. yay.

I guess I haven't written any "diary news"... today I managed to get two pages of comics done so I am up to date again. And then I took all the aminals, yup, aminals, to the vet. I got a community car share from 6:30 to 9:30 pm. The vet is on the South Shore, and closes at 8:30pm supposedly.

Ensued, another "ack, gotta get the car back, and here i am sitting at the vets" drama... but fortunately when I called to extend it to first 10 pm and then 10:30 pm, no one else had booked the same car. And THEN I got stuck in traffic so slow on the bridge back to Montreal island proper, that I actually read about ten pages of my novel while I drove!!!!

So, $206 later, both cats and the doggie have their shots. One kitty is a slim 9 pounds, but the other is a hunking 13 pound plus and needs to go on a diet. I could always chase her around and see if she'll run. She WILL if first I take out the crate I use to take them to the vet! LOL!

Doggy also needs to cut back on the food. He said she is ok for a Saint, but she still weighs over 120 pounds, and she has never been over 115 before in 8 years. It is cuz she is not getting enough exercise now she has the arthritis. Less food for doggies. After all, I'm going to have to drag her around in the trailer!

Trailer news... I was hoping to assemble it tonight, having bought a new drill bit to make the holes to screw it onto the frame and having put on the third coat of epoxy floor paint last night. I've also decided to make hand holes in the sides so it will be easier to lift and manipulate. But I made these photo entries instead. Tomorrow tomorrow lalala...

Well, it is 6am. Time to sign off...

hugs to you and to me, wench da bench (where did that come from? ahhh, thinking of the gym I need to get to... bench press, my fave!) nite nite.

Here is my horoscope for Tuesday, July 6:

Pssst -- hey you! Yeah, you! Time to perk up and start paying attention to whatever the boss, professor or friend is saying. You never know when there might be a quiz on all this.

Google and other searches today:

*inspired by Chaosdaily