Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Apr. 08, 2006 - 1:20 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Wenchie Fucks Up

Ack! Can you believe this?? It turns out that the reason none of you were commenting on this entry was that I tahdah!!!!.... posted it when I was logged into my WORK BLOG SITE!! yes, several hundred professionals were reading about artsyguy and rollerboy. jeesh. cripey. yikes.

Well we did go climbing and I had a great time, though I am terrifically out of shape. And now I must get to bed. I spent the whole evening rehookingup my old G3 to my scanner, and it actually WORKS for once (Astra doesn't make drivers for OSX which my new(er) G4 has). So I didn't get much else done, but I am a happy bunny for once. Gotta be up at 7am so I am off to sleep now. You can read my entry from Wednesday. Everyone else has. hah.:
------------------------------------------

OK, I used to hang around Detroit quite a bit, and it has the most spectacular ruins outside of Rome, really. It is like a donut, with the inner core basically a deserted hole, and all the people who aren't totally povertystricken living in the suburbs AROUND Detroit proper.

So, I was more than a little amused by the Onion's take on selling Detroit for scrap... read here. :D

Since it will start April 17, you still have a couple weeks to tour the ruins. Very picturesque.

On other news, I am totally stressed out. No money (every penny i have made this year is going to last year's income taxes.), no work. Incredible how when you want to adopt everything seems to not be about money, or friends, or social life, or house renovations in themselves, but how you will be judged, and whether you will be APPROVED to have a child. What a great way to start a family. yeah.

I took a climbing class on Monday night to get reaccredited to climb so I can get in shape again, and also go climbing with artsyguy and rollerboy. And it bummed me out cuz apparently since I last climbed, my climbing harness has expired like a dusty container of yogurt. Depressing, since one reason to sign up for $60 of classes is that I had the equipment already. So I'll be back to renting. They wouldn't even let me use my own harness for the intro class. youpee.

And once again I am doing something with hopes of doing it together with someone else. Well, artsyguy said he'd go climbing with me when I got my accreditation, but when I asked when, I have to wait til he finds time first to go with rollerboy, since it is something they want to do together. Only after they have gone is he free to go with me. yay. It is nice waiting around.

I dunno. I am just bumming these days. I am trying not to. Then I walk around doing fun and interesting things, or trying to, with a knot in my neck, stress between my shoulders, a blank head, and no getgo, which feeds back into me bumming. I'll get over it. Work would be good. Right now I just feel like everything I do is eating up time I should be using to look for work, or money I don't have.

I asked a neighborhood woman about volunteering at the school, and she wasn't very positive about it. Sounds like lots of interpersonal politics and competition. Yikes. Anyways, it feels scary to commit to something when I have no work, as 1) I feel I should be looking for money and 2) I don't know if I will be able to keep commitments. If work comes in and I need to work on it 60 hrs a week, I will.

Anyways, yeah. Go look at the ruins of Detroit. They are more picturesque than me.
cheers
Me
wenchie

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily