Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Apr. 12, 2004 - 3:59 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Goofiness

Some goofiness from SquirrelX's Diary today.

And hehehe, from that Spacefem site, I got the new great "Feminist of the Day" thingie there underneath the Pueblo Blessing. Cool, eh! And it is even a blue color that doesn't totally clash with my page. Yay! If you click on where it says "feminist of the day" at the top of the box, you will get a page with more info and links about the particular feminist. Yup. Very cool. Yay.

More from the same site! I'm not militant enough cuz I don't pour kerosene on men. No I'm smart enough to stay out of jail haha!

I'm getting there. I don't suck, but I've got a ways to go.

5:05 am OOOOO OOOOO I didn't realize that Cafe Press is a print-on-order merchandising company that anyone can get stuff made up by. Wow wow. Now if only I could guarantee that it is all earthfriendly, recycled paper, nonsweatshop etc etc. But the idea that I could actually get my comics and drawings on items which I don't have to print up and ship out myself is really quite wild. Look at the whole range of shit... you just have to become a member and you can send them images over the net and then you will have an "online shop"... If I did it, I would pay them a "base fee" for the item... let's say $10.99 for a mug. And then I mark it up what I like... let's say to $14.99. So if I see nothing I pay nothing. And if someone buys a mug for $14.99, they would send me the $4.00. Cool. Cuz I could sell one mug, one ladies tshirt, two hats, and a lunchbox let's say, each with my $4 markup, and I wouldn't have to deal with printing hundreds of mugs, tshirts, hats and lunchboxes in advance. I have seen stuff on CafePress shop sites before, but never figured how it worked til just now. Shazaam! Wow! Lights come on in the wench's head! ping pang pong!

Well, that last burst of comprehension and excitement has sucked the energy right outta me. So I'm off to sleep.

Last little exciting bit of news... my basil and kale are already sprouted! It is so exciting! I took photos of them. Maybe my tomatoes will be up soon! Those heating pads under the seeding trays really work wonders! It is spring-ier in my unheated basement than it is outside! (Last night it snowed another inch or so! But it was melted by noon.)

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, April 11:

Stop simmering about what happened yesterday. It's over, and you can't change it. Besides, what do you have to gain by staying mad? Allow them to make it up to you. You'll both be happier.

They're out to lunch yet again. I'm absolutely not simmering about ANYTHING that happened on Saturday! Saturday was a great day. Simmering about other stupid things I should take this advice on, but nothing from SATURDAY! hehe.

Sweet dreams to me and you and happy resurrections on Easter Monday eh! :) Soon Easter chocolate will be on sale EVERYWHERE!! (too bad easter chocolate is mostly so shitty! But it tastes better when shaped like trucks and bunnies!)

zzzzz, me, wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily