Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Dec. 12, 2005 - 10:18 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Happy Wenchie

Dangorama, I am becoming absolutely smitten.

The boy has gotten me going to bed at midnight and up at 7:30 am. dang. (he certainly hasn't asked me to do so either... but last night I walked the dog when he went to bed at 11pm, and I went back and crawled in to sleep with him after I'd answered some emails and called my mom).

Mostly hung out with him and his kids all weekend.
Drove on Saturday to pick up his daughter an hour out of town, hung out with him and the kids. We all went to a reptile store where he and the kids bought a tiny little black kingsnake to replace one they "lost" oops! a few months ago. Got some work done while he worked on his music, and then boinking at my place. Rush home to be there for when rollerboy got back from his friend's birthday party. (his daughter slept over at the ex's... she (the ex) is really determined to keep hanging on). I actually managed to get doggies up to artsyguy's third floor flat one step at a time. hah! She totally did NOT want to even try it to start with. I had to put one front foot on the next step up, then the other front foot, then lift her back legs one step. Rinse and repeat. hilarious! She was thrilled when we got to the top though.

Hung out and talked etc.

Sunday crepes for breakfast with artsyguy and rollerboy. Aforementioned wee talk on me being his girlfriend. He has also said he is totally supportive (and not scared of) me doing my adoption thing. great. :D After breakfast he picked up his daughter and she chatted with me and sang Brille Brille (twinkletwinkle little star in French) for me while her dad played the guitar for her. Later while rollerboy (who has a very busy social agenda) went to meet a guy about his insect collection, me, doggies, artsyguy and his daughter went for a walk on the mountain in the snow. His daughter totally loves doggies, holding her leash, throwing snow for her, cuddling her and rubbing her tummy. (Oh, artsyguy helped me CARRY doggies down the stairs from his place. He carried her front end and I carried her rear end and it went totally fine. Doggies is very trusting, and very relaxed if someone picks her up and carries her. But dang. It is so cool to have someone just pitch in and help out and not only help out, but suggest things.

After the mountain walk there wasn't much time, so we rushed back to my place for hot chocolate and grilled cheese sandwiches. One happy wenchie, with family in my house after the snow munching out. yay!!!

I went with him again to drop off his daughter. He totally gets along well with his kids' moms. It is boggling, after my parents' shitty post-separation communication (my dad wouldn't even speak with my mom to leave a message saying he was going to be late to pick us up). And his kids totally adore him, and eachother. They are halfsiblings, but dang. We are in the McDo's (where the rendezvous with the mom was), and rollerboy is sitting there and his sister gives him a huge hug, sits on his knee (he is 12, she 9) and he gives her a hug. !! dang!
Artsyguy made tacos for supper (do I like men who cook twice in a day? do i?? hah!) and then he worked on his music and played video games with rollerboy while I drew my comics page (I am only about five days behind! hah!) Now we have come full circle to the start of the post. He went to bed, I walked the dog and did some stuff at home, I went back and slept over. Up at 7:30 with him and rollerboy for breakie. Now trying to catch up on emails etc.

Anyways, so yeah, behind 5 days on the comics. You know what? I totally privilege actual real people and getting a life. Do you know how nice it is hang out with affectionate funny people, just doing normal people things like eating, sleeping, shopping, picking up and dropping off kids? Dang. Who knew there were such well-balanced people IN this world!! HE thinks that his life is complicated with the visitation schedules and all, and I am just like 'wow, look, we're gonna pick up another one of his kids to hang out with'. hah! He's such a great dad... strict enough on getting the dishes washed, and homework, but joking around with the 'hand monster' crunch crunch. Totally relaxed (rollerboy was taunting us with an open condom wrapper left on the bedside table, and his daughter.. dang, need a nickname... why don't we call her groovygirl?... was singsonging "les amoureuses les amoureuses" when we were kissing on the walk on the mountain). I told him yesterday how much I like that he is openly affectionate with me in public, in front of the kids and his kids' moms etc. Makes me feel totally wanted and accepted. Holding hands or just bending over to kiss me.

I did get him to find something else to call me than sweatpea though... everytime I hear that I get this image of the cartoon baby in popeye! hah!

So yeah.
hah!
It feels so surreal.
I have a boyfriend.
A cute sexy affectionate intelligent nice guy.
dang.
boggling.
so surreal.

I don't think I can even be cautiously optimistic anymore.
I think I just already HAVE the good thing.
:D
GRIN!
have a nice day.
me
happy wenchie.

ps, he just sent me a really cute 'thinking of you' email from work, with a funky little madeupofcharacters head beside it, with little hearts coming from the head.
:D dang. goldang!

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily