Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005 - 3:25 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Loads of Hey

So, if someone wrote a long rant picking apart everything you said, stating you weren't respectful of someone's opinion (it wasn't an opinion, it was one of the don'ts in a list of "Club Etiquette do's and don'ts".. ie don't address or speak to anyone in a club wearing a collar since a collar means they belong to someone and cannot speak to anyone and if you address anyone with a collar on you will out yourself as a newbie... um, hello? People wear collars for everything from fashion to being 24/7 lifestyle slaves)...

so, if someone wrote this long rant picking apart what you had said, and prefaced it with "Hey, "... such as "Hey Wench77, why don't you extend some of this respect for others that you're always going on about"... would you see the hey as "hi!, hello!" as in

"Hey, Bob! wanna see a film?"
or "Hey! great to see ya!"

Or would you see the hey as "hey, you!"

as in

"Hey! over there! shut up!"
or "Hey! whatsyerproblem?"

hmmm?

Well, I answered the email and after signing "Sincerely, Wenchie" I added "Please do NOT "hey" me. Thankyou".

apparently that was a complete overreaction, reading negativity into a simple "hello", and an unexplained weird button.

Evidence what this ESL site says:


""HEY!!" This word is used to get someone's attention.

"Hey! You dropped your wallet."
"Hey! Come back here!"
It is often used in sentences that express negative emotion, like anger. For example, you want to stop someone from doing something, so you sharply yell, "Hey!" This can be considered rude."

Hmmm. The second definition is "can be used informally to greet friends or peers". But the first definition is expressing negative emotion. Funny how I seem to be the only one who might read it negatively when it is the opening greeting from someone who dislikes me (has responded negatively in the past) and continues with how I am wrong wrong wrong.

The lady in question has apparently a lover who is hulklike, rivalling the governator, and collared to her, and all these swishy women wiggle their hips at him and twirl their floggers and how could they be so rude, and since he is a gentle giant he can't say no and thus is on strict orders never to speak. She gives him pencil and paper. She agrees that people should respect his collar and never address him.

Now I am not sure what he should do with the pencil and paper if no one is addressing him anyways, nor how keeping him from speaking would keep the women from batting their eyes and swishing their hips. Nor how everyone in a club should know that he is under such orders without asking.

I am also not sure why she having such an arrangement with her hunk (as she called him over and over) should justify a crossboard club etiquette statement of "A collar means the wearer does not exist outside his owner's orders and should never be addressed nor spoken to. Doing so is an immediate "spot the newbie" " which applies to everyone. Perhaps if they make all speaking collared persons remove their collars at coatcheck?? Perhaps if all clubs in America ban collars worn for fashion or if it doesn't mean you are owned by someone?

I am rather dumbfounded since I wear a collar often, have in fact three or four of them, which go with various outfits. They look nice, they "usually" make your outfit look more submissive (helps cut down the needy men looking for a dominatrix). And even people who thought I might belong to someone have addressed me, if only to inquire who my "owner" was. And that happened, um, once in 12 years of going out to clubs.

So hmm. Just think of the hundreds if not thousands of people who interacted with me who were all wrong wrong wrong. And miss "my man cannot say no, and why can't these sluts find their own man" is right. And I should take being "hey"d.

Do NOT Hey! me. I think it's up there with my ex asking me not to use "sweetie" in conjunction with a criticism. Totally fair to ask. And i stopped. I didn't argue.

Sorry, that makes me quite angry. Idiot people who insist their wishes should be applied to all, no matter who the others are, or what they desire. Grrr..

ok, my fingers are cold. I didn't get much work done today. Meeting for the Illustrators council. Went well, and was sort of fun. But really cuts the evening short.

But the snow is great. Fluffy snow. Gads of fluffy snow. I should take the snowshoes out. And stop eating Maxifruits oatmeal and raspberry cookies. Dang. Do NOT buy those things. They eat too easily. plop plop. hehe.

hugs.
me
wenchie.

and remember, only "hey" me if it's nice, and you're my friend.
hehe.

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily