Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 - 6:47 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Productive Girl Rocks Big Time

Hello wonderful peoples!

Yes, that cheery beginning bodes well for this entry! I am pleased as punch with myself. I totally ROCK!!

YES!! I have managed to get all of my comic book done in Quark... learn how to do clipping paths and insert images, change leading on text and import fonts. Yeah yeah yeah!! I have just finished printing out my hard copy for the printer to reference, and only have to burn the cd to send to them on Monday!

Yahooo!!! I rock i rock! yepperee!!

I will be a bonafide REAL BOOK SELF-PUBLISHER soon! It "looks" like I have a publisher, and I guess legally he is the publisher since his logo and ISBN are on my book but other than writing an adorable "english is my second language" preface for me, supplying the logo and ISBN which I plugged into my layout is all he has done. hehe.

Yay for me! I can hardly wait to see the printer's proofs! And then the actual book!

Anyways, I have treated myself to a grilled cheese, a book, buttershots schnapps and a hookah in my decadently Eastern livingroom to the lights of my Christmas tree.

mmmm...

And the next funkola news is that my Christmas tree, which I was inspecting to see how the needles are faring, is instead of losing them, it is GROWING!! Yup!! There are new little buds of bunches of needles on the ends of practically every branch. I don't know whether to be happy that my house is so conducive to plant growth, or horrified that the poor rootless thing is pursuing it's life plan of becoming a big strong tree, in a little pot of water in my livingroom. Deary me. But I guess it at least likes its new abode enough to not just keel over and die! I shall continue to water it, and let it have it's timed flourescent light like its tropical potted housemates, and just see how things go.

So, besides that, I am not actually behind on any contracts... indeed the poster people, extracts of whose sketches I posted last week, have indeed offered me a fourth poster, which is roughly twice the price of my plane ticket to SF, so I am feeling spiffy. yup spiffy!

Let's hope this lasts through tax assessment season! eep! (push the thought to the back of my mind.

On other news, I DID totally exhaust myself and end up with aching hip joints, by dancing like a fool for three hours or so at this afterhours club last night. Techno with an imported from Italy dj... which was some of the best techno I've heard, but then it is not really my favorite genre, being rather cold for my tastes. The sound system was great, the ventilation superb (imagine hundreds of dancing bodies and you could actually breathe, AND weren't swamped in sweat), and the company good... yes the Tom of Vermont of Halloween fame. Much dancing, no flirting, since it was a friend date and not a date date. No, no date dates yet for this girl. Though the hookah is rather sexy... inspiring of a blowjob I would say... all that oral fondling of the mouthpiece you know. And the swirling smoke.

We did go upstairs to the hiphop part of the afterhours for as long as MVermont could stand the heat (the guy is totally mr preparation, as he actually brings with him a Chinese fan, AND a glove so his hand doesnt get bothered by the metal hinge part!)... as much as downstairs was cucumber cool, upstairs was a heat and sweat bath, with an assortment of mixed race youngsters (average age 19 years and two months) gyrating to a bad sound system (apparently it is part of the "charisma" of the place according to MVermont) which sounded like it was in a tin can, over which a few self-styled "rappers" halfheartedly talked alternately over and with the music. I kind of liked it... very smalltown slummy feeling, with much more interaction and sexy bodily moves going on. The heat was like oil to my aging joints as sweat dripped off our chins and noses onto the floor, creating a great slidey dance surface.

Going back downstairs after that was like jumping into a cold lake after sunbathing... eeek! I was chilled, my sleep-deprivation of the past few days (months?) caught up with me, and my joints seized up like the wrackety old things they are. And it was so funny to see the cool blue-lit dj worshippers all facing the front of the bar in the techno room after the casual comradery of the hiphoppers. The techno people looked like they were about to worship Big Brother all of a group.

Being as it was already 6:30 am, I only danced a few more tunes before excusing myself to take a taxi home in the dawn light. And slept like a mummy til 3:45 this afternoon. EEEK!

So, thanks to MVermont for getting me out moving, and for footing the bill for a cultural experience I would've missed on my own.

So, that's the end of the entry for today. The floor is vacuumed, half the dishes washed, the hookah is winding down, and so I shall leave you with the comic from my title page of my new book... which has vignettes of my character as a "crotte", or rather, her shitty sides.

Copyright 2004 Wench77

Here is my horoscope for Friday, January 30:

The system is due for an overhaul. You want to be part of the living growth pushing through instead of the dead wood being pruned away. A change of attitude shows others that you want to stay involved.

Here is my horoscope for Saturday, January 31:

A friend or relative could use some extra guidance. Shepherds and chaperones lead timid newcomers on a safe tour of their world. Through tenderness toward others, you learn something about yourself.

Well that's it folks! Hope you're having a good weekend! Gotta get to bed!zzzzz

Me, dawench

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily