Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Jul. 05, 2004 - 6:20 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Fun and Work on July 4th Day

well peeeeoples... I just uploaded some pics and was gonna make some lovely long entry, but I'm just tooooo pooooped. It is already 6:20 am, and I am having some spaghetti with mozza. mmmm. cuz my tummy demands such.

What a good day I had for Sunday July 4th.

Chaosdaily told me yesterday in my comments that holidays are for having fun. So I had a sleep in til nearly 4pm, ie about 10 hours. yay. Which meant I totally missed getting to the hardware store. So no fixing and gluing today.

I put on a cute dress (the one I ironed for my garage sale... thank god ironing lasts 4 weeks!!) and got breakfast to take out at les Belles Soeurs, and took it, some strawberries, a plum, a novel and the doggy (with HER breaky) to the park. lalala.

While there the lesbian in the park (we'll call her Moonshine) turned up with her doggy (who is part St Bernard, but the rest... mmm, maybe golden retriever? who knows... she is small, with Saint colors, and sort of timid). We chatted for awhile, and then she was like "when are you inviting me over to see the photos of your ex girlfriends? you said you would"... It is true. When she was going on about how she disliked butches cuz they are "gars manqu�s"... "missed guys", that aren't women at all, but men in the head, I said "i'll show you photos of my exes someday"... (since many of them are butch...but i didn't tell her). :)

So I took her up on it... after I vacuumed and washed up yet MORE cat piss, and then did my page of comics at the cafe. Since by that time it was 10 pm and I was starving, i invited her over to see pics AND have a salad with me. The better to get rid of all that lettuce from the organic farm... I am sure when I get my box on Wed (ie two more days) there will be more.

So we had a lovely salad with fresh greens, sliced hardboiled eggs, tomatoes, green and red pepper, radishes, green onions, mango and sunflower seeds. mmmm. I knew she'd bitch about the Kraft dressing (I was right) so I brought out the olive oil and wine vinegar and she was happy. After the salad we had fresh coffee with moussed milk and looked at photos for like two hours.

She is a good photo-looker. She complains if I show them fast, rather than the other way round, and says "elle est belle" about every girl I ever went out with. With the guys, she just said "ah oui?". hehe.

She left about 1am, after saying she wanted to come back and see more. It was very pleasant. So, Nancy, does that count as having fun?

And then to be a happy wenchie, after 1am, I scrubbed down the back porch with a huge brush and felt like a sailor swabbing the deck, and sprayed it all down. Scrubbed down everything I hadn't thrown out yesterday (btw the city really DOES hire extra people for the garbage... everything I dumped on the sidewalk yesterday was gone before I got up today! wow!!!) I sprayed down all the windows, and the wall.. all that dust and dirt gone. But I discovered that the fixtures for the backyard floodlights aren't waterfriendly. First one then the other went out. oh well! maybe they'll come back when they dry??? In the dark, I continued, and sprayed everything with the antipeepee enzyme shit.

Can you say happy girl! NOTHING smells like piss now. I'm sure it will last til I wake up today, but what the heck. It smells clean and it just rained so smells fresh.

After I got in, painted another coat of paint on the doggy trailer box, and washed down all the bottles of shoe polish, upholstery protector, flea spray and cleaner under the bathroom sink. Cleaned out 4 years of St-Bernard hair (in many little bags)... that is a LOT of hair... one whole milk crate completely full, PACKED DOWN!! I think that is enough for a sweater. (no,no, i DIDN'T throw that away, i AM keeping it to make a sweater, but I cleaned it out of the shelf). And threw away a bunch of hardware type shit left by the previous tenants too.

Thus freeing up a shelf over the basement steps to put all the underthesink cleaner stuff. So under the sink is now childfriendly. Only some towels for doggy, toilet paper, and an empty bucket. yay!!!

So... that was a satisfying day. I am sure it is dull as heck to read about, but I am one happy bunny. Relaxation, socializing, cleaning, orderliness, and a shower. Topped off with melted mozza on spaghettini. mmmm.

So, I am off to sleep in my nonpeepeesmell bedroom. yay!

Hope y'all americans had a happy independence day.... with no fighting! :)

photos tomorrow. Hopefully of the Boudoir massage night, and also the flamenco concert. we'll see if they are visionable.

hugs,

me, wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily