Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 3:53 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Jungle Yard in the Dead of Winter

Yowsa yowsa!! Hells bells I'm back in form again! (at least until the printer calls me tomorrow morning and tells me I have sent them some fucked up nonworking cd of my quark layout! hehe... keep your fingers crossed for me!)

I've sent off my comics layout, (see above paragraph), finished washing the dishes (well, more about that in a moment), and just now finished my tri-monthly business tax report. And I only owe half a fortune instead of the fortune I expected! Halleluiah! The um, dishes just mentioned, which are not washed, are various receptacles containing compostable waste. My oleander (more about it later too) is sitting, still buggy and in quarantine, in front of the back door, providing me with the meager excuse I need to not be propulsed towards said door and the snowbank beyond with shovel in hand to make a path to the compost pile.

Of COURSE I couldnt just throw all that veggiematter out! No. I have to leave it sitting around til the pineapple bits smell like pineapple wine, and then meld with the dried out limes (I don't drink so much Corona when I am frozen through) and onion peels to make a sort of petri dish medium for incredible mold of all sorts of textures, flavors and spore effusions, as well as an ideal breeding ground for fruit flies. I did look at the little wormy buggers when they were mere larvae wriggling about, and think of their death agonies when I threw them out in minus 20� C weather... but of course now they have molted into swarms of tiny flies and have thus been spared such a fate. Now they will just make flyspots all over my kitchen and drown themselves in any drinkable liquid left standing about before consumption, until they drop dead in little heaps, mostly in the cover of the flourescent light over the sink. Sigh.

I swear , TOMORROW I shall shovel a path and dump out all the new baby fly eggs and wash those containers. I wonder just how much Tupperware plastic is tainted by leaving compostables in it for a month. hmmm.

Copyright 2004 Wench77
Well, wasnt that a lovely entry so far! Here, just to give relief to the snow and slush outside, are a couple photos of my front yard this past September. No it is not a jungle. Those are tomatoes on trellises. The cherry tomatoes came out very well. As did the english cukes. I am happy to say that while playing around with my comic book cover I learned all sorts of little photoshop tricks and now I can much better play with my photos... so the plants look green instead of black! yay! Yes, once again the front will be green! AAAAH!!

Copyright 2004 Wench77
And here is the other side of my front yard in Sept... those are scarlet runner beans running up the balcony, and in front is the now quarantined oleander. You can see how tall it is. Now the problem is it is all buggy, AND all the bottom leaves have fallen off, so it has long spindly bare twiggy branches, with the top foot or so very leafy. The question is... do I chop the hell out of it, dealing with the spindliness AND the bugs all in one go? Or do I keep it as is (nearly 7 feet tall), and wash the leaves off one by one like with the other (successfully bugfree) plants?? Dear readers, do advise. I have been waffling now for two months on this issue. hmm. (thus the barrier to the compost)

Next issue. The German cannibal did not get life as I thought I'd heard (You can see my new disclaimer up there), but rather eight years in jail. They decided he was sane. And that the other guy HAD consented, so it was sort of "manslaughter on demand". Eight years actually goes by quite fast... my dog is eight years old. So, if you desire to be eaten by someone appreciative, you haven't long to wait. Any comments on that? It was totally a fascinating case. I think in Texas you'd get longer than that if you were selling dildos to those under 21.

Here is an article about some nutcase minister in Texas who is stalking people who patronize xxx stores in his town...Nice guy. Would inspire ME to go to his church to find god and acceptance. yup.

And here is a story about a housewife who was arrested in a sting operation to get her for having the sex-toy equivalent of Tupperware parties in Texas. A fun place. Not. Another story about the same woman from USA Today here.

God forbid someone would diddle their private bits. Or sell someone something to do it with. Personally as a youngster I was totally into teaspoons. Esp refrigerated ones. I wonder what the Texan narcotics cops would think of that? The damn Eaton's store... selling teaspoons to just ANYONE, and who KNOWS what they are going to be doing with it!! And we won't even start on the uses for electric toothbrushes, and the worn-out heads that are no good for your teeth anymore. Sigh.

But then the Americans have the right to bear arms, not the right to use their arms to hold "obscene objects"... though one would think that would be covered in the "pursuit of happiness" part. Yay for the USA, land of liberty and freedom.

On another angle, here is some goofiness to play with from Sweden... click on the horsies and make them sing! La la la! :) Totally rated G and goofy too!

Well, somehow it is now 5am, and I am going to hit the sack. I did go xcountry skiing today, which was fun. The conditions were perfect! And I bumped into my longago ex girlfriend who lives right across the street from my friend Hotsauce... rather she saw us and came out to say hi. She is greyer but looks totally the same. Next time I'll invite her to go skiing with us.

So, besides the fresh air and exercise, I want to get up in time tomorrow to loll around abit before going to a flamenco catchup class (and I have to wash my flamenco pants... they were the only nonfetish, nonjeans pants I had that were vaguely modern enough to wear to the techno dance club on Fri nite!)

Goodnight peoples! hugs allround. byebye! me, wenchie.

Here ismy horoscope for Monday, February 2:

Your proposal generates exciting ripples. All at once, the future looks as if it could start happening this week. Talking morphs seamlessly into action. Colleagues congratulate you for having the right idea.

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily