Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004 - 5:41 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Just Back from Sleepless in Toronto

Hiya!

This is just a superquick entry cuz it's been so long, and I am so tired (the first is WHY there is an entry at all, and the second is why it is gonna be superquick).... zzzz

I had a great time in Toronto, but I think next time I have to factor in sleep. yes. I think sleep seems to be somewhat necessary for the optimum functioning of the wench's brain. Funny that! Tried to do comics this afternoon and it was like watching a chunk of melting cheese do standup comedy.

Speaking of Standup Comedy, I saw the new Ellen Degeneres video that is out. Rent it. It is funny. I had cramps in my ribs. AND it will be VERY bad for your work discipline. You'll see what I mean. That woman has definitely made a comeback. yay for Ellen Degeneres.

So, the train was good, but late. The restaurant was shit. The workshop was fun. The supper was yummy and bewildering. The playparty was highly amusing. The nachos were good. The sleep was too little. The subway was efficient. The workshop was intelligent, funny and thoughtprovoking. The nap was heavenly. The supper was delicious. The movie was hilarious. The other movie was LOOOOOONNNNGGGGGGGGGGG can we say LLLLLOOOOOONNNNNGGGGGGG. Or maybe it was a regular length movie with so little happening in it that you cannot imagine. The sleep was too little. The Cinnabon was gooey but good. The train was fine and on time... the nap was too little. And that was the trip, in order.

And YES i will come back and actually flesh that out. Though god only knows when.

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, January 11:

Why push at the limit if you don't really care about going beyond it? Save your energy for the next thing that truly matters. Sleep late, eat well and amuse yourself with what's already in your possession.

hehe, sleep late! yeah right! :)

I just finished inking the doggies (black lines like Eavesdrop Boy)... sorry Sleepyzoe... only the cover I already did will have colors... the rest is black line drawings with shades of grey.

Tomorrow and Wed. I will do the greytones so I can hand it over to the client on Thursday.

Besides that I REALLY hope to find some manner of point of view and plotline in order to do comics about fucking around roomates and dates with friends (which didn't happen today).

And I have a Rope Bondage tomorrow eve, and an Aural Seduction workshop with her on Wed evening. Thursday I hand in my doggies, have flamenco and then become one of two rope bondage models for Midori at a bar. Thurs or Fri I hope to have coffee or somesuch with her, and Friday night I have a Percussion Play workshop with her, and then hang out at the Fetish Cafe til late.

You can see there is much fodder there for great entries and very little time to actually write them. Let's say that this coming weekend there will be an entry extravaganza!!

Much news and interesting things.

In the meantime, I did write a nasty "you fish killers" note to the nasty shop with fish in their window, but didnt get over there to paste it in their window, and today when I went by the fish were gone. So I went in to say how glad I was that the fish were gone, since it was horrid to watch them die, and fish need aquariums etc.

The guy basically told me to fuck off. The fish will be back when the temperatures are less extreme, and he "wasnt there to take my shit" (pas ici pour manger la merde) he said. He gave me a look like I was threatening to turn him in for pimping out underage teenagers and selling crack. Nice guy. Yeah. Makes me want to buy a bikini there I tell ya.

So, I dunno. Now of course if I call the SPCA I have this asshole gangsta type who knows it is me. (and I always worry people will retaliate on my sweetie dog when she is in the front yard or tied up while I'm in a shop, rather than on me). Sigh and more sigh.

Well, I gotta go write a quick email reply to a cutie patootie genderbending dyke in SF. :) wink nudge... she asked if I'm single! Now if only there were people actually within 3000 miles who asked such things!

zzz running off to bed, hugs for me, wenchie.

Here is my horoscope for Monday, January 12:

A clumsy or alien style may actually be a new way of doing things. Find a good excuse to be an observer.You're not yet ready to change, but it's a liberating feeling to consider the possibilities.

6:46 am Just finished the few emails I needed to send... and ACK!!! they are predicting MINUS 41� C as the windchill today. Damn and damn! Just so all you in warm places can gloat. nite nite! me, dawench

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily