Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005 - 3:13 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Leo's Dog in Color Again

oooo! apparently coffee is good for the liver, helps to shrink some tumours and is actually fine for pregnant women, but should not exceed 5 espressos a day. Dang, well that's nice news for once! oooeeee! Bring it on bring it on!!

Hehe, can you tell I've been doing 3-4 cups of coffee a day at home PLUS my allong� while out? hehe.

Well, I also drink a lot of postum. I'm sort of on a tea break right now... not a break in which to drink tea, but a break FROM drinking tea. I'm a bit teaed out.

I am also now a bit "drawn" out... it is 5:55 am, despite it saying 3:13 am up there. That is what time I wrote oooo! apparently...

I have managed to get a lot of drawings done for South Korea after two days of coloring in the Leo's Dog book. Leo's Dog's author seems happy with the illos. That's good. I fear that I started off artsy fartsier than I am ending up ... I am reverting to myself. Dang. The nonartsy self who paints nicely. Dang. The whole point of the watercolor class was to loosen up, and it lasted about two pages I think. Also I feel bummed that I am missing the class, and further bummed with myself that I haven't called the center to leave a note for the prof that I haven't dropped dead or whatever. I tried to find the prof's number but it appears I don't have it. And I guess I need to call the center like the day before so that they'll give her a message. Dang.

What a waste... But this sort of job with ups and downs and weird hours and deadlines is hell on doing things on a regular basis. When I was taking yoga class I ended up skipping half the time cuz I was overtired and had no time. Last year when I wanted to do the flamenco show I had to pull out in the middle of rehearsals cuz I had too much work and not enough time. It just happens all the time. In September when I sign up for things, no deadlines. Then it all gets all kablooeyed up with some work coming in late and other work early etc. Dang.

Well, at least I'm earning money I suppose. It might all be spent by the time it comes in. I am a wee bit stressed about money. I don't expect any windfall checks this year which is a bummer. I could use about $12,000 of unexpected cash I tell ya. It would go partially into RRSPs to cut down my payable taxes, and the rest would pay taxes. And not even a penny would go to paying off debts. hah. OK I could use about $24,000 of unexpected cash. Then I could pay off my debts and actually be out of the hole.

I used to never be in the hole. Really. I swear. Well, ok, I had student loans. For about two years I had no student loans and no debt. Really, I did. Sigh.

Well, I gotta get to bed. It is 6am. I shouldve gotten to bed at 5 and tried to get up before one in the afternoon. What a laugh. I slept til nearly four today. I know I slept enough cuz I remember my dreams at the end. I was at some sort of convention or music fest and we were staying in snow forts. Yes. Snow forts. I remember hollowing it out a bit more. Funny. Actually I think the theme came from reading "The Reunion" before going to bed... they are all arriving, like I did in my dream, and getting their rooms, their roommates and unpacking, just like in my dream. Except they are staying in an Irish castle. A real one. Not a snow fort. hehe.

I guess it shows I live in Canada.

Here are two drawings I was painting yesterday. I am too lazy to go into Photoshop to resize them so you will have to just take my work on it... The first is Leo after he's dumped the dog in the forest, which you already saw. The second is Leo seeing the dog returning after he dumped him in the town a week's walk away, Yup the dog came back! That's what I did all weekend. Remember all images are Copyright 2005 Wench77 eh!

Nite nite all.
Have a good morning!
tah!
me
da wenchola

6 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily