Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004 - 4:18 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Sketchy Doggy All Over the Page

OK, just time for a really quick entry. I uploaded a ton of images thinking I'd write a super entry.. hahaha. I ended up talking to my mom on the phone for like two or three hours. Funny how that happens. You think "oh, do I have time to call Mom? Uh, I'd like to write all this html for my archives page... I guess I'll call her tomorrow" And then the phone rings and of course it is mom and of course you answer, and then it is 2:30 am.

And then you just CAN'T NOT write the html for the archives page. Of course not. Who would be wise enough to actually go to sleep? haha. So now it is nearly 4:30 and it is of course watercolor day in the morning. So I will get six hours or less. That's ok. What's new.

You will be happy to know that i also uploaded watercolor bits and pieces.. I'll put them in tomorrow with a watercolor entry. But I thought I'd share some of the sketches for the dog book I showed to my client yesterday that they were happy with. So here goes. Except for the dog by himself, who will be on the dedication page, you can click on the thumbnails to open a larger version in a new window.

***All Images Copyright 2004 Wench77... DO NOT fuck with the pictures!! thanks***

Well that's it for now... there are tons of pages, but that gives a wee idea.

Today it snowed and was rather slushy. And I decided I made a great purchase... my new hunter black rubber boots with insoles, rated to -40�. I tell ya they are the best. Neither slush nor snow, nor water, nor freezing mud shall stop me now! Youpee!

Anyways, a good day. I slept in, got my comic done, chatted at the coffeeshop, talked with Disappearing Boy (he wants me to come help him take slides of his paintings soon), talked with mom, did my archives' html, scanned in images and now it is bedtime. Another busy day tomorrow.

hugs y'all!
wenchie-ola


Here is my horoscope for Wednesday, December 1:

As extravagant as you're feeling, you'll be willing to mortgage the house if it will get you enough cash to 'prove' to your beloved that they're special. Remember one thing, though: your company is worth more than any gift.


Bwahahaha! Thank god I don't have a beloved. That sounds like me. Dang I can be extravagantly generous towards "beloved"s. I hope ob kept her rubber corset. She looked great in it if I do say so myself. :D

And hey, Can you BELIEVE it's DECEMBER already!! Shit where did time go????

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily