Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004 - 4:35 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Chaussettes in Color and My Night Off

oooh, my widdow teeny eyes are tiwered. zzz...

Yes, I have been Scanning and BBEditing and Uploading and Editing and Checking Markup and all that fun internet stuff. I think it is called "webmaster" stuff. Master!! hahahahahahahah!

Let me reitterate. webMASTER hahahahahahahahah!!

Thank god all my hot drinkies is drunk or it would go up my nose. And cold drinkies are already bad enough, we know that from diving off the high board at the swimming pool, don't we? Now imagine if that was hot coffee that had been sitting evaporating on the Radio Shack beverage warmer (tm) for the past two hours. Youch.

Drink da drinkie then go hahahahaha. In that order.

So, yeah, I finished my French children's novel I would like it to be officially noted that it takes me two weeks, yes two weeks, to do a novel from a-z with other work in between. Yay for fathers being gone so I get lots of work done (remember I colored in all those bright pics with toasters boxing AND did 5 b&w final drawings for the adult language ed people) in two weeks.

Here is some of the dirt: (ALL images are Copyright 2004 Wench77 eh! Tonight I found someone had STOLEN two images from my website and linked them to me... it could be worse but still.. .asking is a GOOD thing and makes it all legal like eh). Once again, click on the images to see a bit larger one in another window.

Did my mention that my widdow teeny eyes are tyyyyy-werd?? zzzzz

Yeah, so that's what I been doing tonight.Scanning those and making a portfolio page for them.

Last night I got about 8 pages drawn of sketch ideas for the upcoming doggy picture book, and thank god, cuz the author called THIS AFTERNOON!! wahahahaha! What great timing! I didn't have to say that since August I have done NOTHING! No, I drew 8 pages of ideas and I can fax them right to ya right this moment, no it is not necessary to send them later, i have them right here, isn't it great?? yay.

And um, my day off... yeah. That was a good thing. Like I maybe mentioned... one is really more focussed when one has sworn to knock off at 8pm. Got laundry done, dishes, work, etc etc.

Then I made myself nachos mmmm with the last bit of tomatillo guacamole of the year. I put two squeezed lime wedges into a Corona. I made hot milk with instant coffee in it, in a stainless steel thermos mug. I ran a hot hot bath with bath oil. And I ate and drank and soaked and read magazines (National Geographic and Harpers) for nearly TWO HOURS in the bath! haha! One's skin is not dry after that.

And then I got dressed up! I wore a black turtleneck to protect my new babybuttsoft skin from the black cableknit buttonup collar wool sweater I put on next. I put on black leggings and my ankle length green plaid kilt. I looked like something out of L. L. Bean. Scary. But it was warm and cozy and sort of dressed up instead of 501's and tshirts.

And then I walked doggies, dressed up with a nice scarf. Came home and installed myself in my Morroccan livingroom with Margaret Atwood's novel "The Blind Assassin", and some brie cheese. Some red wine would have been appropriate but I had only had another Corona. And then some coffee. I took off my socks and cut my toenails and painted them with my blue metallic silver polish for the first time since I broke up with ob.

You know what? Not even socializing is really relaxing. yay!

I turned off the computer at 8pm, but I plead guilty to turning it back on ONLY to look at emails at about 2am. I didn't surf, browse, read any diaries, answer any letters. Just turned it back off. yeah. good girl.

Then I had a grilled cheese and hot drinkie in bed and read more novel. Then I smoked the hookah (apple tobacco...mmmmm) and watched wisps of smoke and went to sleep.

That was my Saturday Night at Home. (and yes, I had things to do... I missed an apparently wowza wild time hot action girls play party! But I am glad i did! next time!)

So now I've been trying to dress a bit more interestingly. Sunday was a beautiful fall day with sunshine and not so cold, so I wore my bluestriped kneelength engineer shorts with stockings and drove my doggy to the park in her trailer, and we had a lovely walkabout and I read more Margaret Atwood in the sun. I am very much enjoying that book... it is deceptively easy to read. I will perhaps share some of the more brilliant quotes tomorrow. Or you could read it yourselves!

Today I again dressed up a bit... I wore my red and white striped pirate stockings with one of my black flamenco class tops and my black sued skirt from Onewetleg's San Francisco vintage shop. And topped it off with a red bandana on my head. yeah.

Hey, did you hear that now because of the "International Terrorism Security" blah blah blah, that the US will no longer allow (and maybe Canada too) packages and letters mailed to a name like "Grandma"?? Jeesh, all that great mail I got sent to Wenchie when I was seeing ob would have been returned to sender. Dang. Apparently you have to write a full first and last name. Now weirdly ridiculous is that? I mean many people go by only one name. How about Madonna, or Prince, or Midori?? If I am introduced to someone as "Auntie Mary" that is what i will damn well write on their mail.

And how, if you know of someone only as "Kat", is writing a full name going to help the security of the mail?? They don't id the mail as it comes through. You can just write "Mrs. Samantha Kerwillinger" and how the hell will they know if that is a real person or a name you just stuck on and the real recipient's name isn't Kat? or Bob Smith? I mean, they just shove it into a mailbox.... and if you send a letterbomb, are you more likely to write "Grandma" on it than "Mrs. Samantha Kerwillinger"?? jeesh. The ridiculousness of it all. And I feel for the poor kids who send mail to Santa. It aint gonna get through folks. And what about if a company is called "Grandma Molasses"... are they going to refuse it cuz it doesn't have the first and last names of a real person? Egads. It is not like we have been hit with a spate of suicide Grandma birthday cards. Get real people. Tons (and I mean tons, not lots) of munitions the Americans are bringing into Iraq with their great military prowess are going missing, and disappearing. And haha, they are turning up pointing at Iraqi police, civilians and American soldiers, not to mention contractors and aid workers.

If the US really wanted to cut down on terrorists getting weapons, they'd stop invading places and flying tons of shit into insecure wartorn areas. The easiest way to get an american gun is undoubtedly to shoot an american soldier and grab it eh. IF the soldiers, and planes and boxes of munitions were at home in America, defending it (from the nasty Mexicans and Canadians who will storm its borders) then there would be less for insurgents to steal and use or sell on the black market.

But first we must stop the crossborder travel of letters marked "Grandma".

Sometimes I wish I were born about 20 years earlier at least. Or 40 years. So I could have spent my life believing America was a great place and Americans saved people instead of overconsuming, getting fat and lazy and stupid, and going out and attacking people. Dang. When civil liberties and ideals were on the upswing rather than the downswing. When things like rights, and healthcare, collective bargaining, minimum wages, social security and welfare were fought for instead of fought. Dang again.

OK, off that topic. Just remember to properly address your mail or you're gonna be welcoming it back home. yeah.

Oh! I wanted to mention that my comic online got its FIRST piece of HATE MAIL today! yeah! I am SOMEBODY NOW!! I get hate mail! So exciting. Here is the entirety of it:

name: firstiraqthenchirac
email: [email protected]
url:
message:
You dykes crack me up. You pass on the deep dick fucking that a girl gets from a bloke, yet you'll happily get a fucking ugly short hair cut and strap your tits down in order to look like a man. You wonder why we call you freaks.
date: 7:56 am - Monday,October 25, 2004
Now the nice evil man (maybe a relative of our dear friend im2evil4u?) left a non-working addy.. I tried writing him back but man.com must have not considered him man enough to stay there. The funny thing is tha tif he read more than a page or two of the comics he'd realize that the main character is bisexual and DOESN'T pass on the "deep dick fucking", and he'd learn that dykes even do fisting which is quite deep compared to poor little blokes' dicks, AND he'd note that most of dykes I draw have long hair (and really... me? ugly short hair cut? pleeeeze). I will admit yes, the page he read must have had women strapping down their tits to look like a man. But they were not necessarily dyke women. Just women women. Any women. The funny thing was the next story may be "how to pass as a woman" hehe.

I wonder how freaky he would have thought dykes to be if I had done a piece on how to transform yourself into a lion? Which is what I did for Halloween two years ago (the same year I strapped down my tits for a different party, to look like a drag queen... very convincing) hehe.

Well, that made my day. It was quite amusing. Let's get freaky people, let's get freaky!!

On that note, I am off to sleeeeeeep... cuz my widdow teeny eyes are STILL tyyyyyywwweeerrrrred from too much puter.

Tah!

hugs, wenchie

Here is my horoscope for Monday, October 25:

A new friend will be along shortly with a life-changing statement. You need to be inspired, and you need the strength of a good example. Now open up your mind, and listen to your muse.

I have NO idea what to make of that. I'll sleep on it.

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily