Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Listening to: Radio Sweden

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2004 - 3:34 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Utilitikilts, Dirty Streets and No Dead Fish

Howdi!

Well, I am not in the uploading crazy mood to put another photoheavy entry to cover my Sunday in San Fran (only Sunday and Monday to go... geez I am slow!)... but I'm having a little break from my drawing to put a little entry.

Here yesterday it was just TOO warm for winter... people were trying to skate in the park, and two thirds of the lake was melting. My dog is filthyola with dirty wet slop from the snowbanks melting onto the salted carexhaust dirty sidewalks. Her front feet go fluck fluck and spray her whole belly and back legs with muck. urk. It is a yearly thing of course. She is self-cleaning (click on the links at the bottom of that page to see that in action!), so that she dries off, looks white again (though smells like motor oil) and the floor is covered with incredibly fine street dust. It will pass in about two months. Sigh.

My good mood remains but I think I am kicking a cold. I keep feeling tired, and take sporadic one hour naps. A good thing. I had a headache, stuffy (but not blocked) nose, and a bit funny voice today. The naps and two Tylenol seem to have helped.

I've begun wearing my San Fran suede skirt and stripey socks here being as it is plus 6 degrees (that means it is melting, yeah)... I think I'll make more of an effort to NOT dress solely in 501's, tshirts and hoodie. hehe.

Quiz Me
wench77 was
an Arrogant Gladiator
in a past life.

Discover your past lives @ Quiz Me

This morning 16, yes SIXTEEN, boxes of my comic book arrived from the printer. Just to round out my chic zen decor. hehe. They are keeping the plants in the front room company. No idea where to put them, since the closets are full. BTW, the Christmas tree is going out.. the sprouting on the ends of the branches were its death throes... the needles are all crunchy now. I shall drag it out to the skating rink in the park, which is surrounded by such desolate Christmas trees... the city will pick em up when the snowbanks melt.

I AM having my comic book launch at Cafe Toast Th� on Monday March 22, 2004, if any of you want to attend. There will be free crottes de fromage (cheddar cheese curds) to go with the book title. I have to make invites, and send them, as well as review copies, out before then. Lots of work.

I now have committed to a studio.. hehe, like I need another place to work! But the girl who works at Cafe Toast Th� (a fun kid, well.. 21 yrs old, who has huge artistic talent, applying to fine arts in university, won a prize in philosophy, etc) and with whom I went to the cabaret singing night, is renting a large warehouse space ten minutes walk from here, and was looking for 6 people to share it with so it is only $125 Cdn a month each. I could use a place to put my large canvases, and ceramic shit, AND there would be floor space to practice my flamenco.

So me and doggies went there tonight and checked it out. A fun thing. And I can fit in going there with doggiewalkies... they even have an industrial elevator inside so doggies doesnt have to walk up 3 flights of stairs. So that is the fun news for the day.

Ambrose says...
You believe in the power of friendship!
How heartwarming! Yeah, just wait until your best friend snookers your significant other. Then you'll wake up right quick.
With what appropriate and relevant quotation can my fish, channeling Ambrose Bierce, advise you?
brought to you by Quizilla

The good news for the day, is that I was able to make the Registered Retirement Savings Plan payment i couldnt make at Fonds Action, to my bank today BY TELEPHONE instead of having to go down there. I didnt even need to get out of bed. yay! Now I hope to hell I've paid enough in to not owe a gazillion bucks (that I don't have now that I've squirrelled it all away) in income taxes this year. Keep your fingers crossed. The damn Bear people STILL havent paid me. Nor the Eavesdrop Boy people. Sigh.

The other good news... I believe complaining about the goldfish helped. Remember those poor dying fish?? All the bowls have reappeared in the shop's windows... filled with sand and seashells. YAY! I assume that means they have decided not to kill any more fishies. I am glad.

Well, that's all the news for today.

To end, I will put some fun links... here is the Utilitikilts site for boys, and girls who like utilitarian skirts. I personally would like the Workman's kilt. A cool thing. I have seen these in person and they are indestructable and look good on women too...

The other cool link is an online comic called Nowheregirl. I was sent the link last night by the creator, Justine, who bought my comics at APE. Can you believe that someone with this much slick talent and subtle writing skills loves MY comics and said my character is her NEW FAVORITE COMICS BOOK CHARACTER!! yay! very thrilling! Read Nowheregirl... it is good and addictive.

Well, have a great night. And if you looked at my Recounting of Saturday in San Fran yesterday and the photos fucked up the text, go back and reread it, cuz I put the text into tables as well as the photos... so hopefully that tames the photos. Theoretically the text should wrap around the tables of photos with no overlap but apparently the new upgraded browsers cannot deal with simple html. Glll.

Byebye!

hugs and good sleepies to me,

wench77

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, February 29:

Friends can be demanding, but that's what teamwork is all about. Your unique qualities belong in a harmonious showcase. On a day that comes only once every four years, it's fitting that you should make great leaps.

Here is my horoscope for Monday, March 1:

You're happy with your faults and flaws, although they sometimes get in the way. Others might see your pride as an excuse for not trying harder. Do what's best for you, bravely facing down your critics.

I totally agree with that Monday horoscope. yeah! :) Yay for me!!


Which Historical Lunatic Are You?
From the fecund loins of Rum and Monkey.

I'm an apparently intelligent, liberal, not-too-generous, not-too-selfish, relatively well adjusted human being!
See how compatible you are with me!
Brought to you by Rum and Monkey

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily