Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Listening to: a mixed cd of Cyndi Lauper, Annie Lennox and Tina Turner gone techno

Quote of the Day

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Mar. 19, 2004 - 1:16 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Groping Boy Stays up ALL Night and Keeps his Hands in Sight!

Eepers jeepers!

I actually stayed up all night but I got all those 5 drawings finished for my Groping Boy client.

I finished the drawings around 8:30 am, then I went for breakfast (which I usually have at 4pm) with my doggies at the caf�. She was very happy cuz it was snowing in a powdery manner. We only got enough that it actually JUST covered the ground. Then I packed up the Fedex parcel, put it in the mailbox and got to sleep around 10:15 am. Yup. hehe.

Here is a picture of the now NON-Groping Boy... you can see the original groping one in another window here.

Copyright 2004 Wench77

So, I slept all day. Yup. Nothing happened. I WAS woken up by someone calling to see if I would do a 15 minute performance in a swingers' club for them for $50 tonight since they are sick. Nope. I have to work, pick out what comic pages etc I want to put on the walls at the coffeeshop for my book launch, start on my taxes. She said "but $50 for 15 minutes!!"... hah! I am not naive... it is not 15 minutes. It is showering, getting an outfit together, makeup, getting across town, paying for the taxi there and back, waiting til time to go on, discussing with the other performer in whose piece I would be, getting undressed etc, getting paid, taking a taxi back home, showering. Yeah, more like 3 hours. hehe. Nope.

Besides once I got up around 5pm, walked the dog, ate, and ran to flamenco, and learned new steps and danced with pizazz for nearly 3 hours I am so tired I can scarcely keep my eyes open. Funny how going to bed at past 10 am will do that to ya. hehe.

Well that is all that happened today.

BTW I don't think remixing Annie Lennox, Cyndi Lauper and Tina Turner to horrid techno dance beats is an improvement. What's UP with that??

ciao!

wench77

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, March 18:

Temptation is a powerful lure when you've already been there once. The stars urge you to be reasonable. The strength of your grip could damage something that was never meant to be held so tightly.

No idea what any of that means. oh well!

Here is a quote from my National Geographic magazine packaging from the mail today:

Achievement is not about seeing the light at the end of the tunnel, it's about finding the light throughout the whole journey.
Who knew brown paper envelopes could be so inspiring. I personally thought of my deciding to dump the US client. It seems it gave me light during my journey instead of a huge goal. yeah.

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily