Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Jun. 21, 2005 - 6:07 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Too Busy for an Entry... is THIS an entry?

ACK, I swear I should just hire someone to write entries for me. No time no time.

What did I do today?
Called the cell of the 3rd floor tenant. She answered. Why the fuck couldn't she call... I left a message on Friday, again on Sunday, called her mother on Sunday, HER MOTHER called me back on Sunday and said she'd left a message on her cell to call me. Did the girl call me? No. But she did interrupt every two words to try to say it wasn't her. I swear, before I had gotten to the fact that her tap was dripping and water was pouring out of her full sink, she had interrupted to say 1) it must be a broken pipe on the 2nd floor 2) she wasn't out of town (who cares, she wasn't at home for four days), 3) its ok she doesn't do her dishes (yes, but it's not ok to put them in a plugged sink and then leave the water drip) 4) it couldn't be her place cuz her tap isn't broken and doesn't drip (no, it works fine... if you turn it off all the way).

Everytime she interrupted me in a middle of a sentence with some completely irrelevent justification, and I tried to tell her actually what happened, she told me I didn't let her finish.
Yeah, I should let her finish telling me her tap doesn't drip. Darling lady, your tap wasn't tight and was dripping. Shut up and let me tell you. If you'd shut up you'd know that, and you'd know that your sink was overflowing. Shut up shut up shut up.

She also says "imagine how hard it is for ME to live with all that cat piss!". Well, it doesn't seem to bother you enough to fix it. Well, actually she sent the cat to get fixed. Which should change the smell a wee bit, but probably not the problem.

She says "so my tap dripped, it'll dry. it's not a problem. You are upset over nothing. Let me explain".

She threw out two sofas and about a room full of totally reeking stuff today. But she didn't return any of my calls. ack.

Called CAA re homeowner help re the water situation.
Called the cleanup company referred to me by CAA.
Was told the cleanup company is booked for two weeks because of the heavy rains all last week. They said water in the walls is worse than a fire... you can see fire damage but water damage is in the walls and will mold if not ripped open and dried out with fans. They said to call my insurance company.
Called the insurance company. They DO think that it is a problem, and that it will mold and be a health issue if they do not remove the wet plaster and dry out the wood in the ceilings and floors. They will send a representative this week.

Called the editor of a book I was HOPING wasn't due this month... it was the one due in April that I asked to have delayed cuz of South Korea. Thank god they have postponed its release til February, so I have til Sept to do it. Thank god thank god thank god.

All that before I ate breakfast, read my emails or walked my dog. Ack.

Walked the dog.
Got photos of the water damage. They are the shits. Water is hard to see in a photo. So is cat piss running across the floor. Grrr.
Bought fruits and veggies.

Did a load of dog laundry.

Straightened the trellis in the front yard that was keeling over, and I needed to tie the tomatoes onto it.

Cut and fit 1/4 round for the bathroom and kitchen of the guy on the 2nd floor. When I was there I noticed the new flooring installed two years ago was never actually glued down (who knew) and the edges were all curling up as they hadnt installed anything to hold down the edges. Thus the 1/4 round. I painted it all at 5:30 this morning and will install it tomorrow.

Drew my comic page, and finished sketching comic for kid's website.

Went to the gym.

Walked the dog (it was already 11pm) and then had supper.

Then worked on my South Korea contract. I cannot believe how little time I am managing to spend on it. Life is totally intruding.

Painted the 1/4 round for upstairs and for my kitchen. Maybe I'll actually install mine tomorrow with some silicone, and when MY sink overflows it won't end up in the basement anymore! wow! After 5 years!!!

OK, that's about it.
There's probably more but i forget.
Gotta brush my teeth and get to bed.
nite nite.
me
wenchie
busy as all heck.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily