Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Aug. 25, 2005 - 8:43 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

OK, Cupid, Whatsyerproblem?!!!

Well, no trying to match me up with mr 28yrs old eh!
He's a great hangout date, but I cannot say that I am falling for him, neither is he in any way pushing any lust buttons on me. So yeah, chill. :D

Here are some of the OK Cupid "matches" they sent me today. What the hell are they thinking? 52? Don't read? Connetticut? Massachussetts? yipes!

Here is Mr. Panda He doesn't read. He likes to watch. He likes to do stuff. And he's um, really good at "some stuff". People people people. If you are going to write a profile like this, don't put your photo, it's embarrassing to people who know you.

And here is drnogood. Yes. Dr. NoGood. sheesh. He's a "slow and disinterested reader" Six things he could not do without? SEX. Skiing. Family and Friends. FOOD. BEER! and then #6? A good woman for friendship and #1SEX of course. Oh dear. He spends a lot of time thinking about SEX. He used to have red hair and can still prove it. Did you notice in the section where they compare you to other users of your age and sex it says he is "less trusting, more selfish, more aggressive, less literary, more capitalistic, greedier and less loving" compared to males of his age?? eeeep! Dang.

What do I expect from something called OK Cupid huh? Well, one gets sucked in by the tests and quizzes and questions, esp when one procrastinates a lot next to the puter.

But between 28 and 52, Radiogurl? I really don't think it is the 52 yr old who is going to bore me. yikesorama!!!

And then there is the 36 yr old who writes: "i'm a work-a-friggin-holic. i'm also a husband, a father, drinker, camper and been told i'm a fairly decent friend if you can forgive my almost black heart. "

Now that's a draw it is. A married workaholic drinker with an almost black heart. hehe.

OK, back to work. I really have to do something to get over the excitement of these "matches".
tah!
me
wenchie

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily