Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Jul. 11, 2005 - 5:50 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Hot Sunny Post Rain Day

Egads I am so behind on the entries.

I wrote a long involved one last night, and then while googling to put a link, my puter froze and I hadn't saved the entry. Not diaryland's fault. My fault for not saving. Also for not getting more memory... now there is so little and it is so fragmented, that if I try to multitask, ie click on something else cuz I am too impatient to sit and wait while a page loads, it just gets all helpless and freezes and I have to restart. It's ok. Teaches me patience.

Yesterday I slept in til nearly 3pm, catching up on my lack of sleep for the past few days, since it was absolutely shitpissing rain (no only pissing, no shit)... it kept it up all day. So my scheduled "corvee" (chore) in the community garden was postponed til today.

So today I had to be up to work in the garden (we have to do two corvees minimum over the summer, and they are normally at like 9 or 10 am, this weekend it was at 1pm so I jumped at it!). Yesterday I mostly just worked on the South Korean contract, which is going quite well. Except I had to restart one drawing when I colored in a main character's hair the wrong color. Dang, those cute pudgy kids look the same til they have their trademarked orange and green shirts, and freckles on the redhead kid.

After working in the garden today for the corvee I weeded my personal garden for another hour. It was incredibly hot and sunny... one other corvee guy gave me some sunscreen, and I had my hat. After it raining yesterday so much it was very pleasant weeding. The earth was soft and sunwarmed so the weeds pulled out really well. Very satisfying. I also squished some more of them swisschard leaf miner eggs. I am so thrilled I discovered them and now I have almost no actual leaf miner damage. yay!!!

Did my comics page, and somehow didn't realize til uploading now that I am a day behind. Oh cablooey, people will live without having had a new one on Sunday. poop and scoop.

Tonight while I was working I got a visit from this guy I beat up sometimes. He brought me a little prezzie... you can see it to the right there... yup! It is Harley stickers! Actual 3D little clothes! Very cool. I think I will stick them on to that flat magnet stuff to make fridge magnets out of them. He said they reminded him of me as soon as he saw them... I usually wear my leather pants and jacket when I beat him up. haha! He was actually just sticking them in the mailbox but I heard the front gate opening and closing so I went to look. He then tried to beg and cajole me into beating him tonight and /or dinner. Well, sorry, I worked in the garden all day so I had to totally work on the South Korea contract. He was rather boggled by the amount of work involved in one batch of their work. I do see the end coming though.

I was hoping to see Disappearing Boy today... I was sposed to be in the garden on Saturday, so thought I'd be working all day today, and could take some time off in the evening to see his paintings. He's been working really hard these days. He's hoping to get a gallery show, either alone or with a group of others, in order to sell some paintings. But I haven't seen the new ones for several months. He lives about an hour north of here, so it is a little jaunt.

I have been reading this totally excellent book on adoption called The Post-Adoption Blues. It has sections on your expectations of yourself (ie things that you get depressed about when you don't fulfil them), expectations of your child (things that get you down when the child doesn't fulfil them) and more. I think I will do some work here in Diaryland about what my expectations are... realistic, hopeful, unrealistic, well just all of the things that if you don't do them or get them you are bummed. It will be good to look at and see which I could live with not coming true when I adopt. That will help me make some limits on what I can accept and not accept in adopting a child.

Here is a really cool site called postsecret where people write their secrets on handmade postcard images and mail them in. You too can do it. I dunno. It sort of made me cry a bit. Didn't figure out what the exact feelings behind the tears were. Some are inspiring, some are funny, some are sad, some are admirable. They are all interesting.

Well, I'm off to bed. zzzz. Actually I lie, I am off to bed to read a bit more of that book. Silly me since it is 6:13 am, but I need to wind down from work and posting here.

Have a great Monday!

me
wenchie.

Ps, calling your stunt airplane troupe "Masters of Disaster" is just asking for it, if you ask me. That's at the famous Moose Jaw airshow that happens about an hour from where I grew up. Not the first time the spectators got more of a show than they wanted. oops!

8 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily