Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005 - 4:25 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Profiteroles Have Real Cream

I think that the South Korea work is kind of like them tiny sponge dinosaurs you put into water. Somehow, even though they were "done" they took me til 2am this morning to stop fooling around with... changing one drawing I realized was wrong, writing the book title and company name on the back of them, putting on the protective papers, going through them all to make sure I didn't miss any, putting them in order, stacking them up and wrapping them, trying different packing methods, filling out the fedex forms, the international whatchamacallit customs form, the invoice for the client... sheesh.

And then I pulled out the watercolor drawing I was going to take to the arts center to put in my watercolor class's show (yeah yeah the prof convinced me)... and thought "oh, I could make that better" so I fixed it sort of. And now instead of being ready to take with my name, class name, etc written on the back, it is laying on the floor drying. Sigh.

I did manage to eat some cream profiteroles with chocolate sauce. I actually bought them to eat on Easter sunday or monday but never actually got around to it.

And brainstormed a new promo card for my comics a wee bit.

Once again it was a hugely busy day. Much to rant about, ups and downs, a near heart-attack, some highlights, excellent things I heard on the radio (tune in tomorrow night at 9pm to CBC Radio One to hear the next in the Massey Lecture series... totally incredible and fantastic right now called "a brief history of progress")...

haha, so all this stuff I think of writing about here and no time and no energy. I just want to go to sleep now. (I got to bed at 10am last night. sheesh) So I can be up at a reasonable time, and get things done before I run around.

I am going to : take in the watercolor drawing (get a community car share to do so), while I'm there get some blood tests at the hospital. While I'm at the hospital, get this new mole on my skull looked at ... it of course is exactly where i want my new tattoo. While I"m on my way to the hospital I will go by the Fedex to drop off the South Korea contract. And while I'm on my way home I shall stop at the bank.. .with any luck the South Korea people deposited $$ in my US account a week or more ago and I should be able to move it to my sad hole in the ground credit margin, and take some cash out to go to San Fran. Then I won't have to do that next week.

And draw my comics page, the covers for two or three minicomics, eat at the restaurant since it is Fahra Foundation day... profits go to AIDS care and research. Work on income taxes. And hope that the South Korea people continue to be behind their schedule and thus haven't emailed me the new texts for the next two books... hehe.

OK, big day big day.

Must sleep.
nite nite.
me
wenchie.

ps, Amazon sent me the wrong item... ie a 2dvd set of Orson Welles Citizen Kane instead of a softcover Oxford Classics edition of the book "The Monk"... I wrote them to say I was returning it (they pay the postage since it is their fuckup)... and they emailed me back to say "we are sorry, we'll ship the correct item today, please keep the dvds cuz the postage is too high"... sheesh how great is that? Now if it had only been a dvd I actually want!! Maybe i can sell it. hehe.

6 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily